Gua Sha me, please

Jade Face Roller and Gua Sha Set

I recently purchased a jade face roller and gua sha set for under $20. I just learned about the benefits of lymphatic drainage and lymphatic drainage massage and I’m here for it. I also ordered a body brush and body tool for my body. I did use the jade roller for about a week and I loved the mini-facial massage. I am trying to up my self care game here.

Before (left image) & After (right image)

But, I am obsessed with my new Gua Sha routine. After using the face roller first, I tried the gua sha and I was instantly hooked. I noticed a difference in my problem areas right away. It helps sculpt what I call my chneck (where my chin meets my neck) and gets rid of the puffiness in my eye area (underneath and the lids). The before (left) and after (right) may look the same to you in the image above, but I look more awake in the after (especially in the eye area). I also see less of my neck waddle too. What made me decide in the first place to do gua sha and the face roller was for the lymphatic drainage benefits, but I must admit that I love the other benefits too. This gua sha facial was done as a quick 5-minute pick me up this afternoon. I have a time lapse video posted on my Instagram (Valleyoftheshoes) if you want to see what I do from start to finish. It’s a no-brainer for something that is less than $20 and takes about 5 minutes. I try to do it twice a day right after washing my face and using a serum, face oil or sunscreen moisturizer. Plus, I feel refreshed from just a few minutes of pampering. Do you use a face roller and/or gua sha? Let me know what you think in the comments.

Leave a comment