chill whites

White prairie blouse (also in peach); Denim shorts (old, similar); White EVA double-strap sandals (also in black or silver).

Lately, I have been craving all things white for dressing up, it makes me yearn for summer since it’s my favorite season. Let’s hope it’s a great summer.

The blouse and sandals are new online purchases and are actually on sale until this Saturday! I’m very pleased with both of them. The blouse looks like it’s from Free People but for at least half the price. It’s true to size (I’m wearing a size Small) and it’s slightly cropped on my longer torso. It’s long enough to tuck into my denim’s shorts for a quick pic but it won’t stayed tucked for long. That’s fine since I like the blouse untucked as well. The blouse is semi-sheer in white, but the blouse also comes in peach which may be your preference if you want a more opaque look.

The white sandals are my foray into the classic Birkenstock style sandal, but at a mere fraction of the cost. I need sandals for the beach since my flip flops are on their last legs and these are waterproof. Not sure if they will last beyond a summer, but this may be a restricted summer so I hope to get more than one season’s worth of frequent wear. I was surprised that I like the style, so I may order the actual Birkenstock EVA sandals the next time around. The sandals are true to size (I’m wearing my typical size 8).

Hope your week is going well, take good care of yourself. xo

Leave a comment