I πŸ’™πŸ’›πŸ’œ my Gretchen (sandals)

image

Sam Edelman ‘Gretchen’ sandal in golden caramel leather.

Happy April Fools Day and TGIF! Here’s a review and picture of the Gretchen embellished lace-up sandals that arrived yesterday (discussed earlier here). These sandals are a party on my feet! They are true to size, well made and all of the many details are crazy fun.

On Monday, I had ordered from Zappos because they offered this sandal for $30 less than the other retailers out there. They weren’t even on sale, the price difference was a no-brainer for me. Unfortunately, I just checked the online price today for this blog post and Zappos has since matched the other retailers’ price of $130. I guess I lucked out on a pricing error the day of my online order. If you’re interested, you can also order from Nordstrom or Net-A-Porter if you like the golden caramel leather version (there’s also an ivory leather version of this sandal). You could see the sandal in person at your local Nordstrom store and try it on.

I can’t wait to wear the sandals when the weather is warm. I plan on wearing these with all of my spring/summer boho-inspired clothing. I’m thinking my embroidered dresses and tops, my off-the-shoulder tops, lace-up tops, or even for jazzing up a simple outfit of a t-shirt/tank top with denim shorts/skirt.

I promise these Gretchens will make you smile and perhaps make others around you smile too. They’re just a happy little shoe.

Enjoy your Friday! xx

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. flowernails.france
    Apr 03, 2016 @ 20:52:09

    hello,nice polish ,and very nice sandals ,i love them ! πŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. ivanev
    Apr 10, 2016 @ 19:40:23

    Love your sandals with Sam Edelman we never go wrong, I have 10 pairs of their Felicia flats and I love them better than my home slippers, have you ever tried them? Love your cute sandals !

    Ivan

    Reply

Leave a comment