preppy

image

L.L. Bean Signature fisherman sweater & 8″ bean boots in navy/kelly green; J.Crew striped tissue turtleneck t-shirt in navy/ivory; Levi’s Capital E skinny jeans (old, similar); Banana Republic Margeaux sunglasses (green sold out, other colors here)(a green pair).

image

L.L. Bean Signature fisherman sweater & 8″ bean boots in navy/kelly green; J.Crew striped tissue turtleneck t-shirt in navy/ivory; Levi’s Capital E skinny jeans (old, similar); Banana Republic Margeaux sunglasses (green sold out, other colors here)(a green pair).

My outfit from last Sunday when it was blustery and chilly. I was smiling because the sun was finally shining after a rainy and overcast week. I got to wear my new Margeaux sunnies from Banana Republic, which are a gorgeous grayed jade color. I was in a Banana Republic store about a week ago and they were running a 50% off your first item + 40% off all remaining items. I was thrilled to find these sunglasses because they fit my face and head comfortably and my eyebrows weren’t fully covered by the frames. But, I was first drawn to the light green color–perfect for spring. It had to be fate, a great fit and 50% off? Yes, please!

Happy Wednesday to you! xx

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Engineer L
    Apr 06, 2016 @ 14:03:22

    Cute outfit! I thought your turtleneck was a striped neckerchief at first. I’ve been eyeing that L.L.Bean sweater for a while. How’s the fit?

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Apr 06, 2016 @ 15:53:32

      Thank you EngineerL! It does look like a neck scarf. I have this sweater in a size small but I bought it when I was almost 40 pounds heavier, so it is big on me. It’s not too bad though because the Signature line is much more fitted than LL Bean’s regular women’s clothing. It’s also cropped in length in the torso, so keep that in mind. It’s a great cotton sweater, just wear a layer underneath when it’s cold and windy, the air blows right through the knit. So the turtleneck was needed last Sunday. Good luck!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

