the j.crew review

Hello! As promised, here is my follow-up review from my earlier blog post.

J.Crew linen tank in white and metallic gold and black; Madewell shorts in green; Steve Madden ‘Ecentric’ leopard sneakers (old, current version).

The linen scoopneck tank tops are a solid wardrobe staple from J.Crew. They are true to size as I ordered a size Small and it fits me perfectly. It covers regular bra straps and I’m very pleased with the drape, length and opacity of the fabric. Black and white are a no-brainer but I’m loving the subtle sparkle of the gold metallic tank.

J.Crew horoscope t-shirt in Cancer; Madewell shorts in green; Steve Madden ‘Ecentric’ leopard sneakers (old, current version).

The Cancer horoscope tee is too small for my liking. I ordered a size Small and it’s tight in the armpit and stomach areas, so I’d say it runs small. Overall, I’m not sure if I’m in love with this tee. It’s a parchment or natural color, and I’d prefer the tee to be white. I’m returning this and I may pick it up in a Medium in the future if it goes on clearance.

J.Crew romper in rowing green and Playa statement earrings (old); Steve Madden ‘Ecentric’ leopard sneakers (old, current version).

I love this utility romper! I ordered a size 2 and a size 4 for this romper and the size 2 was too short for my long torso. The size 4 is a great fit and I’m wearing it in the image above. The weight of the fabric is substantial, which I like a lot. The elastic waist nips you in for a feminine silhouette. All of the five pockets are functional and deep. The main reason for loving this romper is that it is flattering for my figure. It hides my pooch (look at that side view) and my short legs appear longer than they actually are. Lastly, it’s just so cool and chic. I seriously recommend this romper.

Not reviewed is the pair of gingham espadrilles that I had ordered. J.Crew sent me a size 6 pair and I’m a size 8. I want to reorder but I’m hoping they will have a deeper discount than the 25% off when I ordered last week.

Did you order anything recently that you love?

Happy Tuesday! xx

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. sun young hwang
    Sep 04, 2017 @ 01:49:02

    Hello! Nice to meet you on your blog!
    It is ryeong0425 of Korea that I met at INSTA.
    You are always perfect!
    I am looking good at publishing. thank you.
    I hope you have a good weekend with the baby angel.

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Sep 05, 2017 @ 06:28:15

      Hello ryeong0425, thank you for visiting my blog! I always admire your beautiful outfits on Instagram, so thank you very much for your kind words. Hope you have a great week and take care!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

