dress & one-piece swimsuit review

Halter midi dress & Floral one-piece swimsuit.

Happy first day of Summer 2017! Here’s my follow-up review from this earlier blog post. I was looking for postpartum-friendly pieces for the summer.

I ordered a size Small and Medium for the halter dress. The Medium was too big on me in the chest and too long in length. I’m wearing the Small in the photo above. I really liked the idea of this boho halter dress but I’m returning it. The reason why is that you really can’t wear a bra underneath the dress because the back is very low. It’s a shame because this dress is such beachy boho perfection.

I ordered a size Medium and Large for the one-piece swimsuit. The Large was too big on me, especially in the torso area along the seams. The Medium fits me very well (worn above in the photo) and I’m keeping this swimsuit. I typically don’t do one-piece suits because they flatten my chest and don’t comfortably fit my longer torso. This suit does not flatten my chest because the top part is the same as my favorite string bikini triangle top. It’s padded, which is a huge plus. The torso feels very comfortable for me, so it’s a go for my longer torso.

The only potential issue is the “cheeky cut” of the bottom (their terminology, not mine). Fortunately, it’s not too revealing and I have a flat butt so it works for me.

I love the low back on this swimsuit and that I can get a custom fit with the halter strings at the top and at the lower back. I highly recommend this one-piece!

Let’s have a summer to remember, everyone! xx

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ToryBri
    Jul 02, 2017 @ 12:29:04

    Looking great 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

