banana republic’s sale is a must

img_3030

Banana Republic wrap sweater in burgundy (similar), leopard maxi dress (similar here & here) & Abby flats in black leather.

It was a great Mail Day today, I received my recent Banana Republic online orders (previously discusssed here) and I really love the three items I purchased. Oh, and it’s an additional 50% off all sale items now at Banana Republic. As mentioned in my earlier post, Banana Republic had an additional 40% off sale items, but when they increased the discount to 50%, I reordered the maxi dress and ordered the shoes and top as well.

img_3026

Banana Republic leopard maxi dress (similar here & here) & Abby flats in black leather.

I’m wearing my usual size of XS and it’s definitely true to size. The overall execution of this dress exceeds my expectations so I am thrilled. It’s lined throughout (except for the sleeves), has pockets and the length is simply perfect for me (no alterations needed, woot). The elastic waistband is very comfortable, which is a small miracle because I’m 7.5 months pregnant and this is not a maternity dress. I am so pleased that I ordered this maxi dress! If they still have your size available, definitely buy it.

I also love the 3-strap flats and they are true to size. Another must have at $50 a pair for leather shoes. I’ve been a longtime fan of the lace-up flats but I get annoyed by the lace-up straps constantly falling down on me. This multi-strap iteration is just as edgy and stylish, but without the fuss (there’s easy access with a back zipper) and annoyance. I was so impressed by the look and comfort of these flats, I just ordered another pair in silver leather.

I hope the wrap top is still available because it’s going to be amazing for nursing. There is a tiny snap to secure the wrap neckline. The lightweight sweater material drapes beautifully and is quite flattering. I bought this top in burgundy in a size Small (one larger than my usual XS) since it was the only size available at the time, and it’s a loose yet doable fit. I just ordered this top in grey in size XS (again, the only available size online).

Have you been shopping the winter clearance sales? Any must-haves you’d like to share?

TGIF, enjoy your weekend! xx

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

