Happy 2017 & some Lilly love!

img_2893

Happy New Year to you and yours! Hope your 2017 is filled with lots of love, laughter and good health. I have some great news to share: we are having a baby girl! We are very excited and cannot wait to meet her and give her all of our love.

Lilly Pulitzer held their After Party Sale last week (online and in-store) and I was very interested in getting matching mom and daughter outfits at reduced sale prices. Unfortunately, their website had technical difficulties when the sale commenced (I had to wait a few hours in their online queue). By the time I was able to gain access the website, the baby shift dress I wanted sold out in my desired size–bummer.

I was not totally defeated, I managed to get this wrap dress on sale.

img_2911

Lilly Pulitzer Amoritta short sleeve wrap dress (sold out, similar here & here).

I’m planning ahead for nursing-friendly and flattering postpartum clothing. The wrap closure and lower neckline of this dress should make for easy nursing. I really hope this dress fits since it was a final sale item. I ordered a size XS, which is my usual Lilly Pulitzer size.

However, I still had matching Lilly Pulitzer mom and daughter outfits on the brain. So, I ordered our outfits at full price (which I try to avoid whenever possible) but in the print that I wanted and in my desired sizes. I blame pregnancy hormones for this purchase, ha.

img_2932

Lilly Pulitzer Lana romper (more sizes & prints here, here & here).

This off-the-shoulder romper is the perfect nursing-friendly and flattering postpartum (with the elastic waist) article of clothing for the summer. I really love this navy and hot pink pineapple print, it incorporates two of my favorite colors so well. I ordered a size XS for this romper.

img_2926

Lilly Pulitzer baby shift dress with matching bloomers (more sizes & prints here, here & here).

This shift dress is the only infant sized clothing option available from Lilly Pulitzer. Thankfully it’s adorable and I like the two-piece aspect. I die at the matching bloomers! I actually purchased this dress set from Saks since they had the size I needed (6 to 12 months). Saks always has free shipping, awesome.

img_2942

Post-purchase, I realized that I had a Motherboy moment with the matching print outfits. If you’re a fan of the Arrested Development show, you will remember this reference to this hilarious example of the special bond between Buster and Lucille Bluth.

Do you like and wear Lilly Pulitzer? If so, did you manage an After Party Sale purchase?

Happy 2017! xx

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

A little bit country. A little bit rock'n'roll.

