outfits lately & j.crew review

image

Madewell buffalo plaid flannel shirt in green/black (old, similar) & skinny jeans (old, similar here & here); Kenneth Cole ‘Cooper’ ankle boots in legno (more sizes here); Burton knit beanie in black (similar here & here).

image

Free People oversized tunic sweater in wine (sold out, similar); Current/Elliott ‘Stiletto’ jeans in black; Mossimo booties in black; Banana Republic necklace (old, similar).

image

J.Crew striped turtleneck sweater in navy ivory; Madewell skinny jeans (old, similar here & here); Vans slip-on leather sneakers in navy (old, similar); Banana Republic ‘Margeaux’ sunglasses in mint.

I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving with your loved ones on Thursday! It’s officially the kickoff of the Christmas season and there’s a deluge of Black Friday and Cyber Monday sales. My email inbox was overflowing with sales alerts. I didn’t do *much* shopping but I did take advantage of the online savings at Nordstrom, Nordstrom Rack, J.Crew and Chewy.com (for Bella).

The last image above features one of the two sweaters I ordered during J.Crew’s recent SHOPMORE event (discussed here). It’s a cashmere and wool blend and it’s really soft and warm due to the dense knit (the sweater did not allow the brisk sea breezes to blow through). The navy, green and ivory are vivid and gorgeous in person. The fit is true to size (I’m wearing a size XS) where the sleeves and bottom hems (slightly longer in the back) are the perfect length and the torso is generous yet very flattering. I really hope J.Crew restocks this sweater because I would love to buy a couple for Christmas gifts. I love this sweater that much. I also hope they offer it in another colorway.

On the other side of the coin, I did not like the oversized bouclé cardigan at all (I didn’t take a picture). Perhaps I should have ordered my usual size of XS instead of the the XXS that I purchased. I was still able to button the cardigan and the sleeves were the right length. When fully buttoned, the cardigan had a very unflattering fit and look. It was sort of awful and it’s definitely going back to J. Crew.

Have you shopped any of the sales? What did you get?

Enjoy the rest of your holiday weekend! xx

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

