leather moto vest

image

Leather moto vest (faux leather option here); Loft grey striped long-sleeve tee (old, similar here & here); Paige Denim Verdugo skinny jeans in silvie; Target slip-on high top sneakers in grey flannel (old, similar).

Happy Saturday to you! I finally got this leather moto vest that was sold out in my size during Nordstrom’s anniversary sale last July. My size popped back online during Nordstrom’s ongoing fall clearance sale. Talk about serendipity!

I really love this vest, it exceeds my expectations. It’s true to size, I’m wearing a XS. It’s surprisingly lightweight for being a leather piece and the leather is buttery soft. I think it could be layered over a sweater and you wouldn’t overheat. I like the deep pockets and the bottom side zippers. The length and scale of this vest is what sold me, it’s got that cool slouchy vibe. This vest has character.

The fall clearance sale ends tomorrow night, so don’t delay if you want to give this vest a try. I also bought this cowl neck sweater dress in navy blue from the sale, but the navy has sold out. The caramel color is a great neutral. I found the sweater dress to be true to size (I bought a XS) and lightweight.

Enjoy your weekend! xx

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vavashagwell
    Nov 18, 2016 @ 09:48:41

    I am so glad you posted this , it reminded me that I loved this vest earlier but never ordered it. So I checked and they had my size and I got it. (I sized down, based on customer reviews and am glad I did….) it’s going to be a great piece this winter it will work over all sorts of sweaters.

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Nov 18, 2016 @ 14:28:18

      Yay, it was serendipity for you too vavashagwell! It’s a great vest, not too heavy in weight but totally makes the outfit by just throwing it on. Throw it over your sweaterdresses and turtleneck tops too!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

