more lowland (boot) love

image

Target plaid cardigan coat in red/black; GAP long sleeve black striped tee (old, similar here & here); SPANX faux leather leggings; Stuart Weitzman ‘Lowland’ over-the-knee boots in black suede.

image

Target plaid cardigan coat in red/black; GAP long sleeve black striped tee (old, similar here & here); SPANX faux leather leggings; Stuart Weitzman ‘Lowland’ over-the-knee boots in black suede.

My love continues for my new Stuart Weitzman ‘Lowland’ over-the-knee boots, but this time in black suede (see the original post here and the same boots in grey suede here). I wanted to see how the boots looked with leggings and I’m very pleased with the outcome. I think the continuous line of the boots and leggings help my shorter legs appear long and lean. This alone makes these boots a winner. I’m truly thrilled with the Lowlands.

Have a great Thursday! xx

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. isabella
    Nov 03, 2016 @ 07:33:42

    Reply

  2. vavashagwell
    Nov 03, 2016 @ 10:50:04

    Love them on you! I’ve been drooling over the Thighland boot by SW too, it has a little higher block heel and pointed toe. Just can’t pull the trigger just yet though…..:-)

    Your boots will be very versatile through the winter, great with velvet leggings, too, and fantastic with your dresses and tunics! Very stylish!

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Nov 03, 2016 @ 12:25:27

      Thank you very much, vavashagwell! I was hoping you’d check back and provide your thoughts, I’m so glad you like them. The Thighland boots are to die for! I totally understand about taking your time, I tried to wait out the desire for the Lowland boots but they remained on my mind after a couple of years!

      Thanks again and have a lovely Thursday!

      Reply

  3. ToryBri
    Nov 03, 2016 @ 14:25:39

    Oh my gosh those boots are amazing. And you have them in both gray and black, how awesome is that. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

