seeing double leopard

image

Leopard faux fur coat; Burgundy lace dress (old, similar); Topshop ‘Juno’ ballet pumps in gold.

image

Leopard faux fur coat (also available here); Impact Joy Division ‘Unknown Pleasures’ men’s tee in black; Current/Elliott ‘Stiletto’ jeans in black; Zara shiny sock boots.

As promised, here is my review of the two leopard coats I recently purchased online (discussed here). Since I wanted to wear these coats over a chunky knit sweater or multiple layers, I sized up to a size Small (I’m typical a size XS) for both coats. I feel the sizing is just right for my frame and the winter clothing layers. Although if given the chance, I’d be interested in seeing how the Sanctuary coat fits me in an XS so I can compare it to the fit of the Small.

The Express (top picture) coat has a shorter and shinier pile than the Sanctuary (bottom image) coat. Both are somewhat lightweight yet cozy due to the faux fur. They are lined and have sewn-in pockets. On Instagram, I asked people which coat they liked better (I also wore the same burgundy lace dress for the shorter coat pictures for consistency) and the longer Express coat won. Since I purchased the both coats on mega sale, I have decided to keep the two leopard coats. The Express coat is perfect to wear with cocktail dresses, etc. The Sanctuary coat was meant for casual or edgy outfits. One coat is Duchess Kate, the other Kate Moss. Double rawr for the win.

Do you wear leopard coats? Are you planning to add one? I’d love to hear about it!

Have a great Thursday! xx

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. vavashagwell
    Oct 21, 2016 @ 11:01:05

    Love them! Can’t picture Duchess Kate wearing them though, but maybe someday she’ll surprise me….. 🙂

    Reply

  2. _h2w_
    Oct 23, 2016 @ 13:38:06

    very nice!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

