year of the leopard (coat)

image

Leopard faux fur coat.

image

Leopard faux fur coat.

image

Leopard faux fur coat (also available here).

image

Leopard faux fur coat.

image

Leopard faux fur coat (more sizes here).

image

Leopard print fur coat.

image

I am a fan of leopard print. Always was and always will be. So naturally, a leopard faux fur coat has been on my must-acquire list for years. I’m ready to take the plunge this fall!

The six coats above have made my initial cut (for a range of price points) but I’ve decided to take the first and third faux fur leopard coats for a spin and see which coat I like more.

If you’re on the fence or think I’ve lost my mind with my affinity for leopard, I invite you to take a peek at my Leopard/Animal Prints Pinterest board. I bet you will kill at least five minutes just browsing and hopefully admiring this timeless and chic print.

Have a great Tuesday! xx

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ToryBri
    Oct 18, 2016 @ 11:33:41

    LOVE the leopard coats (and of course leopard flats) Ironically, I don’t own a coat or flats with a leopard print. I don’t think I could pull that look off. I guess I’ll stick with my Tory sweaters and plain Tory flats.

    Reply

  2. Y
    Oct 19, 2016 @ 00:51:13

    Yes! This might be the year I finally take the plunge as well. I’ve always loved the look on Kate Moss/Emmanuelle Alt/every French woman, but didn’t think I could pull it off with the same cool-girl elan. Then I realized I already own most of the styles that are big for this year – a military coat, an oversized army jacket, a menswear-inspired wool topper, and a suede trench. Now I think a little leopard number would fill a hole in my closet nicely! I can imagine it working with both my converse sneakers or a little black dress. It seems that every year a leopard coat is touted as being a “big trend” for A/W – isn’t it just a classic?
    A big thank you for finding that Express coat!! I tried on the Zara version and was disappointed with the quality. I know it’s Zara and not Stella McCartney, but the lining was crooked/bunching and it already looked to be sagging and losing its shape. Mango has a lovely version, but they do not offer free returns and last time I placed an order it cost me nearly $20 to ship one item back. I can’t wait to try on the Express coat. Looking forward to the results of your leopard print experiment!

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Oct 19, 2016 @ 09:24:44

      Hello and thank you for your lovely comments, Y! I’m impressed by your on-point outerwear collection. The suede trench sounds so luxe!

      I wasn’t aware of Zara’s leopard coat but thank you for letting me know about the lack of quality/workmanship. I, too, require free returns or easy returns at a store location for my internet purchases. Ugh, what the heck Mango.

      I will post pictures and reviews shortly of the Express and Sanctuary leopard coats (the Sanctuary coat arrived yesterday). I think I may keep both since they are different in their vibes. Both were on sale at the time too, which is helping me rationalize (haha). I hope you love your Express leopard coat! People seemed to really love it on my Instagram (I posted a compare & contrast picture if you’re interested, I’m at @valleyoftheshoes). Have a great day!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

