target’s rad plaid (& houndstooth)

Target is currently running a 20% off discount on clothing, shoes and accessories for the whole family but it’s only online. Prices are already adjusted online, so you will know with certainty if the items qualifies for the 20% discount.

Here are my picks to freshen up your fall and winter wardrobe:

image

Target plaid cardigan coat in red/black.

I’m dying over this oversized plaid cardigan coat that is under $65. It seriously looks like it’s at least twice the price. It’s hand washable–yes! I ordered a size XS. I think this bright red cardigan coat will be just the ticket to brighten the doldrum days of fall and winter.

image

Target plaid puffer vest in navy.

I wore my puffer vest from J.Crew Factory a lot last winter (see it here, here & here). In fact, it was the most layered piece of the season. I wore it over turtlenecks, flannel shirts and sweaters. I wore it under coats for those arctic tundra days and nights. I even wore it around the house when it was drafty. I also like the two big pockets, perfect for walking the dog and being hands-free.

I want more vests and at under $30, this navy plaid vest is a no-brainer. Plus, the outer material is 100% cotton, which I’m hoping it’s a cozy flannel. That’s a nice change up from my J.Crew Factory puffer vest, which is a shiny polyester material. The best part is that it’s made in the USA, I’m so happy to see this from Target. I ordered my usual size of XS, I hope it fits.

image

Target plaid puffer vest in red.

It’s the same vest as the navy plaid vest above, but in a cheery red plaid. So Christmas-y!

image

Target houndstooth blanket scarf.

Not plaid, but I can’t resist the classic black and white houndstooth print. Two neutral colors that match with every other color out there. It’s a great value at under $16!

image

What do you think of plaid and houndstooth for fall and winter?

Happy Monday and wishing you a great week!

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

