it’s boot season at marmi shoes

image

Sanctuary camo jacket (old, similar here & here); J.Crew Factory chambray shirtdress (old, similar here & here); VANELi ‘Bebel’ harness ankle boots in dark brown charm leather.

image

VANELi ‘Bebel’ harness ankle boots in dark brown charm leather.

image

Sanctuary camo jacket (old, similar here & here); J.Crew Factory chambray shirtdress (old, similar here & here); VANELi ‘Bebel’ harness ankle boots in dark brown charm leather.

image

VANELi ‘Bebel’ harness ankle boots in dark brown charm leather.

image

Sanctuary camo jacket (old, similar here & here); J.Crew Factory chambray shirtdress (old, similar here & here); VANELi ‘Bebel’ harness ankle boots in dark brown charm leather.

I’m very pleased to partner with Marmi Shoes again since I had such a positive experience with them last year (read about it here). I still love my VANELi ‘Jara’ wedge booties and I plan to wear them this fall and winter.

This year, I was immediately drawn to the VANELi ‘Bebel’ boots because of the textured metallic dark copper leather. You don’t see this shade of coppery brown that often and it is just as versatile as cognac. You can wear this shade with black or brown. I also love the harness detail of the ankle boots, it’s just tough enough to add some cool edge to your outfits. When I received the boots, I was instantly taken with the unique ridge-like texture of the leather. I guarantee you don’t have a pair of boots like this already in your closet. I didn’t, so this is why the ‘Bebel’ boot was my pick!

I wore them non-stop this weekend and they are comfortable. They run true to size, I ordered my usual size 8. The low one inch heel makes it easy to walk around town and I like the rubber sole for wet and slick surfaces (it’s been raining all weekend here). The boots are well made and are lined inside with soft and smooth leather. I advise wearing ankle socks or tights if you’re walking more than a block. They are high enough in the shaft to fully cover my gym socks (which I’m wearing underneath the boots in the photos above).

The boots are versatile to wear with dresses, leggings and skinny jeans. If you follow me on Instagram, I posted a picture of the boots with my black leggings and two oversized sweaters.

Marmi Shoes offers this ankle boot, as well as many of their other shoe and boot offerings, in many sizes and a variety of widths. For example, the ‘Bebel’ is available in sizes 4 through 12 and in narrow, medium and wide widths. How great is that? There is no reason to suffer from poorly fitting shoes, Marmi’s got your perfect fit. Marmi specializes in narrow shoes for women and it’s so easy to find your desired width on their website.

I really look forward to wearing my new booties, they have become an instant favorite!

Disclosure: The VANELi ‘Bebel’ booties were given to me by Marmi Shoes for my review. All opinions expressed herein are my own. Thank you very much, Marmi Shoes!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. _h2w_
    Oct 02, 2016 @ 18:00:31

    like this style !

    Reply

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

