outfits lately

image

Forever 21 bonjour ringer tee; Sanctuary camo shorts; GAP cross strap slides in cognac.

image

Hugo Guinness for J.Crew bulldog tee (old, similar for French bulldog lovers); Madewell denim boy shorts in frances wash (old, similar).

image

Treasure & Bond sleeveless plaid shirt (sold out, similar); Madewell denim skirt (old, similar); Lucky Brand ‘Wekka’ fringe sandals in black suede (old, similar); Lokai bracelet.

Bonjour! It’s been a busy last couple of weeks, but I’m back. I hope you’re enjoying the last few weeks of summer.

I’m wearing a new bonjour ringer tee from Forever 21 and a somewhat new pair of Sanctuary camo shorts in the first outfit. The tee runs true to size to slightly small. I’m wearing a size small and it *just* fits. I will be hanging dry this tee as I don’t want to risk any shrinkage in the dryer. The camo shorts run big due to the stretchy fabric. I’m wearing a size 24 for reference (I’m normally a size 25).

The last outfit is today’s look and I’m slowly transitioning to fall due to the lower temps and lack of humidity. I’m wearing a dark plaid for the first time since the winter months. The sleeveless shirt was from Nordstrom’s anniversary sale but it’s since sold out. If it pops back online or in the store, it’s a generous fit. I’m wearing a size XS and the shirt is oversized on me. However, I really like the longer length of the top, which is great for wearing over leggings this fall and winter. It’s the perfect layering piece for when it gets even cooler (under a sweater or over a thin turtleneck top).

What have you been wearing this August? Are you looking forward to the transition into fall?

Happy Wednesday to you! xx

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

