madewell reviews

image

Madewell tie-strap dress in ikat, pom-pom necklace & anklet (old, similar); Muk Luks ‘Valerie’ slide sandals; Diamond/gold hoop earrings (old, similar).

image

Madewell x Rivet & Thread plaid tie top; J.Crew chino shorts in storm grey & pink lucite link necklace (old, similar); GAP cross strap slides in true indigo.

image

Madewell x Rivet & Thread plaid tie top; J.Crew chino shorts in storm grey & pink lucite link necklace (old, similar); GAP cross strap slides in true indigo.

image

(left pic) Madewell tie-strap dress in ikat, pom-pom necklace & anklet (old, similar); Muk Luks ‘Valerie’ slide sandals; Diamond/gold hoop earrings (old, similar); (right pic) Madewell x Rivet & Thread plaid tie top; J.Crew chino shorts in storm grey & pink lucite link necklace (old, similar); GAP cross strap slides in true indigo.

It’s definitely feels like summer, ha! Most of my Madewell sale-on-sale purchases from five days ago (discussed here) arrived and I’m thrilled because everything fits (in my typical Madewell XS size), which is great because they were all final sale items. Even the accessories are rad. The sunglasses, clutch and necklace are cute and well made and executed.

I’m wearing the Madewell ikat dress and pom-pom necklace for my first outfit. The dress is true to size and I tied the straps a little tighter for a better fit at the shoulders. I love this! It also has deep pockets, which is a huge plus. The dress kept me cool and comfortable yesterday in spite of the 90° heat. I think the rich dark color of the dress is a welcome change from the usual pastel or bright colors you see for summer clothing.

The pom-pom necklace matched the dress and added the right amount of boho vibe to the look. Some of the pom-poms have very tiny tassels attached, which is adorable. This is why I’m addicted to Madewell’s jewelry, there is real thought that goes into the cool and quirky designs.

The second outfit called for something minimal in fabric and weight since it’s quite humid today. I was thankful that I ordered this Rivet & Thread plaid tie tank top. It was very light to wear and so adorable. I’m wearing it belted and unbelted but I prefer the belted look since it waist-defining. But it’s nice to have more than one way to wear it. I do wish it was a hair longer but I’m okay with the shorter length because it does not expose my bare midriff. Please keep in mind that I have a longer torso, so if you’re short or normal waisted, the length will be longer on your frame.

I picked up the pink in the plaid with my pink link necklace. Both really complement each other rather well, I love when this happens.

Did you purchase anything from the Madewell sale? Are you still buying stuff from Nordstrom’s anniversary sale?

It’s almost Friday, I can’t wait.

Enjoy your Thursday evening, xx!

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

