my nordstrom anniversary sale picks–round 2

Are you ready for my second round (get caught up on the first round here) of Nordstrom Anniversary Sale picks? The following were items that I didn’t have available at my local Nordstrom store (or items I did not spot in my sweep of the early access tents). Some items have arrived and the rest are on their way. One item is on backorder.

image

Vince sweater in steel.

It’s safe to assume that Vince was the clear favorite for me for this Anniversary Sale. I bought the Oxford shoes and colorblock car coat last week during my visit to Nordstrom. This long drapey sweater is perfect for leggings, skinny jeans or a fitted skirt. It has side zippers that allows for some creative layering underneath. It’s 70% wool and 30% cashmere. I ordered a size XS, my usual size in Vince clothing.

It arrived today! There’s a picture of me wearing it below. I love it, it’s very soft and warm. The zippers on the side is an awesome feature, they add weight and the perfect drape. The fit is true to size and the wool/cashmere knit is substantial but not overly bulky.

image

Vince sweater in black.

It’s the same sweater as the previous grey sweater. You can never go wrong with black, am I right? This is en route!

image

Vince hoodie in black.

I think this the best layering piece I’ve seen in a long time and in 100% cashmere, no less. You can wear this by itself or virtually with anything underneath. I’m thinking a long sleeve tee, shirt/blouse, or a turtleneck. Even over a fitted dress. This is on backorder in my size XS, with an expected ship date of August 5. I’m crossing my fingers I get it and my order won’t get canceled (which has happened to my sister on a jacket she ordered online).

image

Treasure & Bond plaid shirt in black & red sun.

I thought the novelty of a plaid shirt that was sleeveless was too good to pass up. I plan on layering these shirts under the Vince turtleneck sweaters and my cardigans and jackets. I also plan on wearing this by itself, I think it’s very cool tomboy. Something right out of The Outsiders. I ordered a size XS in the black and red shirts. These lovelies are en route to me.

image

SPANX leggings.

I thought I’d give these faux leather leggings a try. They were the only ones online that did not scrunch up at/behind the knees. I wanted a pair of non-workout leggings that I could wear with my Stuart Weitzman over-the-knee boots (another round 1 Anniversary Sale purchase). I ordered a size Small since it was the smallest size available.

The leggings arrived today but the wrong size was delivered, size XL. But I still tried it on to see if I like them–I do. I called Nordstrom’s customer service and they ordered a size S for me. Unfortunately they are on backorder, estimated to ship on August 12.

image

I’m wearing the Vince turtleneck sweater in grey (size XS, my usual size) and the SPANX leggings in the incorrectly shipped size XL (I’m exchanging for a size small).

image

Free People leopard bra.

The fit is true to size and this is a very pretty bra. I’ve been wanting a leopard print bra for some time so I’m very pleased that I’ve got one that was quite reasonable in price.

image

Vince shearling coat.

image

The Vince shearling coat is heavenly. True to size (size XS) and the most cozy thing I own. The hood is generous which is great since it’s lined in sumptuous shearling (actually the entire coat is lined with shearling).

9/2/16 Update: I returned the shearling coat because I’ve decided that I’d rather have a faux fur leopard coat instead.

image

Bony Levy ‘Gianna’ & ‘Marquee’ diamond stacking rings in rose gold.

image

A close-up shot of the three rings. The many glowing online reviews are true, I’m impressed with the workmanship and sparkle of the rose gold and diamond rings. True to size, I’m wearing size 6.

Happy shopping to the non-Nordstrom cardholders–the Anniversary Sale starts in stores tomorrow and online at 12:01 am tonight, Pacific time!

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

