outfits lately

image

J.Crew banana sleeveless tee; Madewell denim boy shorts in frances wash (old, similar here & here); Kork Ease ‘Tamara’ metallic cork wedge sandals in pink (old).

image

GAP column maxi dress in true indigo & cross strap leather slides in true indigo; Madewell Arrowstack necklace, Lightvision earrings (sold out), Morocco ring (sold out, similar); Cara studded leather bracelet (old, similar); Omega watch (vintage).

Summer is officially here as per the calendar, but more importantly with the gorgeous warm weather! I’m excited because it’s my favorite season.

For the first look, how cute is the J.Crew muscle tank? Besides the adorable metallic gold bananas on the front and back, the fit is flattering. It possesses the perfect drape, rounded hems and no-show armholes. The sizing is generous, I bought one size smaller than my usual (size XXS). Plus, the tee is so soft to the touch. I purchased the top on Monday when J.Crew had a 24-hour 30% off promo.

The second look is simple and easy. And fast, I got dressed in 5 seconds flat. The maxi dress and slide sandals are recent online purchases from the GAP (featured here) and I couldn’t be more pleased with both items. The maxi dress is true to size (I’m wearing an XS) and the length is perfect for my shorter legs. You can wear a regular bra (yay!) and that slit on the bottom left side is a fun detail. I really like the true indigo color, I’m so into navy blue lately. I did, however, return the lighter docksider blue maxi dress because the color looked cheap in person.

The slide sandals are also true to size (I’m wearing a size 8) and they have been in constant rotation since their delivery. I have a ton of navy blue already in my wardrobe so these slides help keep the look monochromatic and sleek.

I hope you are enjoying the first days of summer! xx

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Nikki
    Jun 25, 2016 @ 22:59:17

    Just ordered this outfit from Gap! Hope it looks as great on me as it does on you! I think I will need to get the dress hemmed tho. So perfect I couldn’t help but copy ☺️

    Reply

  2. Paul
    Jun 30, 2016 @ 08:15:30

    very pretty in blue maxi

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

