half-off WEDNESDAY at j.crew

J.Crew is doing a special online promo event this week where there is a different promotion for each day and it runs for 24 hours. It started on Monday and it ends this Friday. Today’s promo yields an extra 50% off on select summer merchandise. It’s a great time to stock up on staples such as their chino shorts and basic summer accessories. Also, there are a few things that I’ve bought previously and recommend.

image

J.Crew candy stripe popover shirt and candy stripe dress.

I really love both candy stripe items, here’s my earlier review. How great is it that they are 50% off?

image

J.Crew textured straw hat in dusty dune & black.

As you may remember, I constantly wear hats during the summer to keep cool (my black hair gets super hot) and provide some sun protection for my skin/scalp and hair. For $17 each, I ordered both colors for this wider brimmed hat. It’s also supposed to be packable, which is a plus.

image

J.Crew striped belt and striped wide belt.

I’m wearing the narrow striped belt in this recent picture:

image

image

J.Crew 4″ chino short in storm grey, vintage kelly & honey brown and white denim shorts.

I previously purchased the 4″ chino shorts in storm grey and it’s a true fit for me. Love the length, where it’s just right (not too short or too long). I just ordered the kelly green pair for $15 and the tan shorts for $17.

I love denim shorts and was looking for a white pair. I’m glad I waited for this half-off promotion because I just ordered a pair for just under $35. The website says it has a 4″ inseam which is my preferred length.

Here’s my outfit today which features the grey chino shorts:

image

Madewell chambray courier shirt in buckley wash, lightvision earrings (sold out), Morocco ring (sold out) & leather cuff (old); J.Crew 4″ chino short in storm grey & vintage plaid bandana (sold out); Vans grey leather sneakers (old).

Don’t forget the 50% discount ends at midnight tonight. Happy summer to you!

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

