voomme shoe review

image

Madewell embroidered tassel top in almost black; Banana Republic medium wash crop flare jeans; STEVEN by Steve Madden Voomme sandal in pink suede.

I found the perfect block heel sandals to wear with everything, especially with cropped flare jeans or pants, for this spring and summer. STEVEN by Steve Madden’s Voomme sandals are true to size and have a truly comfortable 2.75″ block heel. Please allow me to explain how I came across this great shoe find.

image

Stuart Weitzman NearlyNude sandal in saddle suede.

Let’s start at the beginning. The NearlyNude sandal was the inspiration. A not-so-high block heel to wear with all your new spring looks. But I’ll take a pass on the $400 price tag. So, I cast these sandals out of my mind, until maybe a good sale rolled around in the future.

image

Ivanka Trump Klover sandal in blue chambray suede.

Then, I ran across these blue beauties on Nordstrom’s website. I ordered these immediately because the price was right (under $140) and I was taken with that gorgeous chambray blue suede.

I was not disappointed by the sandals once they arrived, the suede really does have a chambray or denim texture to it. Alas, they run large (the back of my heels did not reach the back of the shoes at all) and the heel height was too tall for my comfort level. So, these were a return for me.

image

STEVEN by Steve Madden Voomme sandal in blue suede & pink suede.

Like Goldilocks, these Voomme sandals are just right. The heel height is perfect, well under 3 inches, and the true-to-size fit is spot on. They ring in at under $100 at Macy’s. I purchased the sandals during the Friends & Family event so they were even less expensive. Annnnd, I bought two pairs–blue and pink. Macy’s also sells the Voomme in black suede and in taupe suede.

I am now realizing that they are the two Pantone colors for 2016 (serenity blue and rose quartz), how about that? I just wanted pretty pastel colors for spring and summer. The blush pink suede works like a nude toned sandal, it looks great with nearly all the colors. I thought the baby blue color would look great with my navy nautical looks.

image

Madewell embroidered tassel top in almost black; Banana Republic medium wash crop flare jeans; STEVEN by Steve Madden Voomme sandal in pink suede.

Are you wearing block heel sandals?

We are officially at the midway point to the weekend–yippee!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. gabriellecapp
    Jul 09, 2016 @ 22:34:24

    Just ordered these shoes in black suede. I am going on a month long tour of France and I suspect they will be well used throughout.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

