a skirt for spring

image

Armor Lux red striped top (old, similar here & here); Banana Republic ruched jersey skirt (old, similar); Vans grey leather sneakers (old, similar); Red bandana (old, similar).

image

Armor Lux red striped top (old, similar here & here); Banana Republic ruched jersey skirt (old, similar); Vans grey leather sneakers (old, similar); Red bandana (old, similar).

This was yesterday’s red and grey outfit, which was appropriate for a spring day. I’m easing my way back into skirts and bare legs with this soft and stretchy jersey knit skirt.

You know I love stripes, probably too much, but red Breton stripes are my favorite. They just brighten up any outfit. The red bandana was added as a playful finishing accent.

Happy Tuesday! xx

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Coco Bordeaux
    May 03, 2016 @ 21:59:10

    Thought I’d hop on over here and check out what you’re doing on your blog. I love it! This is @cocobordeaux from IG, by the way 😉 I’ve had a red-and-cream stripe breton top on my “want” list for awhile now and haven’t found the right one. Will need to check out Armor Lux!

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      May 04, 2016 @ 10:41:52

      Hello and welcome Coco Bordeaux! Thank you very much for visiting my blog, I really appreciate it.

      There is something so cheerful about red stripes, it’s an instant mood booster. I bought my top from Madewell a couple of years ago, hopefully they will offer Armor Lux again in the future. Another good place for Breton stripe tops is Boden, I bought 3 shirts about 5 years ago and they last/wear beautifully.

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

