overalls friday

image

Madewell skinny overalls & lightvision earrings; Sanctuary lace-up blouse; Kate Spade New York initial necklace; Target Muk Luks slide sandals.

image

Madewell skinny overalls & lightvision earrings; Sanctuary lace-up blouse; Kate Spade New York initial necklace; Target Muk Luks slide sandals.

I was recently reminded by a commenter (thank you very much, by the way!) about my Madewell overalls, so I put this outfit together. A little grown-up with a silky lace-up blouse and very comfortable with the slide sandals and overalls. The blouse is long enough that it stays tucked into the overalls and it has an elegant drape to it. This look is very easy to do and wear.

Have a great Friday and RIP Prince (I’m still in shock that he’s gone). ๐Ÿ’œ๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’œ

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Leigh
    Apr 22, 2016 @ 18:23:33

    Love, love, love your outfit! I just purchased the Madewell skinny crop overall & I have the Madewell libra lace up tee. I’m going to try the two together having seen the way you’ve styled your outfit.

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Apr 22, 2016 @ 18:55:00

      Hi and thank you very much, Leigh! I really appreciate your comments. Ooh, I love Madewell’s libra lace up top so it will look perfect with your overalls! Also, if you have any striped tees (short, long or three-quarter sleeves), the overalls will look great with those as well. I’m planning to do this combo too. Have a great weekend!

      Reply

  2. ToryBri
    Apr 23, 2016 @ 08:46:14

    Love this look. I’ve been a huge fan of overalls since I was a kid. You look fantastic in them.

    Sad about Prince,

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

