let’s get nauti ⚓️

image

Sanctuary lace-up blouse; Trouvé crop sailor pants; Merona striped flats in navy/ivory; J.Crew lucite link necklace.

Spring has really arrived today and it’s warm enough for bare ankles, cropped pants and a silky blouse. My nautical inspired outfit is a total mood booster and it’s comprised of recent acquisitions. I reviewed the sailor pants here and the necklace here. I mentioned the striped flats here, but my review is that you need these for this spring and summer. I bought a size 8 and it’s true to size with a teeny tiny bit of room back in the heels (I have skinny ankles though). The stripes are striking (looks more expensive than their actual cost) and the perfect compliment to my navy sailor pants. The lace-up blouse is new and I highly recommend this top. I had previously purchased Topshop ribbed lace-up tees but I was too old for that style. Sanctuary’s lace-up tops are great for my sensibilities and are still stylish. I’m wearing my other new Sanctuary lace-up top here, although it’s much more casual than this dressier ivory blouse. I’m wearing a size XS and it’s true to size. It looks very nice untucked too, the flattering drape factor is off the charts.

Overall, I’m extremely pleased with this outfit. I can easily switch out each piece with something more dressy (leopard pumps or heeled sandals and/or fitted blazer or sequin tee/tank) or casual (white leather sneakers and/or a white tee). Versatility at its best, I love when that happens.

Are you doing the nautical look for spring? Happy Wednesday! xx

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ToryBri
    Mar 25, 2016 @ 12:12:19

    LOVE the Nauti look. The lace-up blouse and crop pants go perfect with the striped nautical flats. I need to work on my nautical look this Spring 🙂

    Hope you are having a nice Easter weekend.

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Mar 25, 2016 @ 12:56:04

      Thank you very much, ToryBri! I love your white & blue look! I’ve always loved the nautical look but the lace-up is a newer trend I’ve been obsessed with lately. Happy Easter to you and your loved ones!!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

