my love for off-the-shoulder tops

It began last summer when I spotted the Tibi off-the-shoulder tunic top. It was longer in length and had a relaxed fit. I loved how it showed off bare tan shoulders and you could leave the top untucked or tucked in for a different look. Also, I’m not a fan of the cropped off-the-shoulder top since I don’t want a bare midriff when my arms are raised. Fortunately Tibi released the off-the-shoulder top again for this spring but the price remains high at almost $300. Still pretty though–sigh.

image

Tibi off-the-shoulder top in white and navy.

Imagine my glee when I recently spotted a relatively cheaper dupe of the Tibi top. I purchased the white color below (size XS and it’s true to size with a relaxed fit in the torso) and I just ordered the light blue chambray top. If you’re interested, I’d order the Free People top immediately since they are sold out at other retailers.

image

Free People off-the-shoulder top in white and chambray.

Here are some other off-the-shoulder top options that would freshen up your spring and summer wardrobe.

image

Moon & Meadow off-the-shoulder top and 1.STATE off-the-shoulder top.

image

Bailey 44 off-the-shoulder top and Theory off-the-shoulder top in navy.

I actually purchased the silk Theory top but the size P (there was no size XS, just P) was too tight across the chest, so I returned it. I did not try on the size small, but I ended up choosing the chambray cotton tunic above instead (I’ll take machine wash over dry clean only anyday).

image

LOFT black off-the-shoulder top and eyelet off-the-shoulder top.

image

Madewell striped off-the-shoulder top.

image

Will you consider the off-the-shoulder look for this spring and summer? Have a great Tuesday!

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

