recent outfits & review

image

Lilly Pulitzer Topanga dress in coral; J.Crew floral shield necklace (old, similar); Lucky Brand Leyna sandals in tulip (old, similar); J.Crew Factory golden cuff bracelet.

image

J.Crew striped tissue turtleneck in ivory/redwood; Banana Republic belted military shirt (sold out, similar); Madewell Alley straight crop jeans (old, similar); Nike Air Pegasus ’83 sneakers in mica green orange (old, similar).

image

J.Crew gingham linen tunic (25% off with SPRINGSALE online code) & white cropped Billie jeans (25% off with code SPRINGSALE); Topshop Juno ballet pumps.

The first two outfits were recent. The dress was worn during our trip to Hawaii a couple of weeks ago. The second outfit was fitting for the transitional weather we were having at home. The third outfit was when my recent J.Crew purchase (discussed here) arrived and I tried on the goods. I am keeping the gingham tunic because it’s amazing. The lightweight linen material is really soft and substantial. I bought this with intent as using it as a cover-up but it’s too nice not to wear it for a regular outfit. It’s not sheer, so you can wear it as a blouse with a nude colored bra. I bought a size XS and it’s true to size, the shoulder seams hit exactly where they should be.

I returned the white jeans however. I wasn’t feeling the 10+ inch high-waisted rise on me. I also felt it was too long for a crop length. I had ordered a size 25 and it was true to size. I believe that white jeans are something where you need to get the perfect fit and fabrication, so my white jean search continues.

I’m not showing a picture, but I wanted to mention that I also returned the light green bikini. The top was not padded, which I like to have for my bikini tops. The cut of the bikini was also minimal even though I ordered my usual J.Crew bikini size (a size small). I have since noticed that the Italian matte bikini is described online as minimal coverage. I guess I should stick to the moderate coverage bikinis.

What are your favorite pair of white jeans? Have a great weekend! xx

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

