target saves the day (again) for shoes

You may remember this earlier post about finding a budget friendly sneaker dupe at Target. What a find, I wore the Target sneakers on the regular last fall and winter. Fast forward to my current search for navy and white striped flats. I loved the J.Crew striped flats, but not the price. I had searched online for a similar pair and of course, Target saves the day with a similar striped ballet flat.

image

J.Crew striped flats; Target striped flats.

Great timing too because Target is currently running a BOGO 50% off promotion, so I got a pair of slide sandals for the summer. I’ve been digging the look of the Gucci criss-cross slides that are so hot now, but those have a very high heel and are $595. The top pair of slides remind me of the Gucci pair but I wasn’t crazy about the Birkenstock-style cork footbed. Fortunately, Target had their rose gold version with white soles, which I find so fresh and unexpected. Perfect to showcase a golden tan. Also, I’m hoping the slides can replace my summer staple of flip flops (they tore the skin off my toes during my recent Hawaii trip).

image

Loeffler Randall criss cross slides; Target criss cross slides.

image

If you use your Target RedCard for an additional 5% off, the two pairs of shoes nets you about $39. I also redeemed a couple of Target gift cards (I always forget about them) so I paid about $28–yesssss.

What do you think about the Target shoes? Have you bought any new shoes for spring or summer? Have a great Tuesday!

8 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. yunah
    Mar 15, 2016 @ 18:20:42

    i think even that Loeffler sale price is too much for slides. i love that target find!

    Reply

  2. ToryBri
    Mar 16, 2016 @ 13:30:29

    Great finds, right on Target 🙂

    Reply

  3. ToryBri
    Mar 16, 2016 @ 15:40:45

    Ahhh, thanks, I like the thought of the nautical look 🙂
    Lately I’ve been rocking these new Shiraz colored TB Minnie’s.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

