⚓️ sailor pants ⚓️

image

Trouvé sailor pants.

image

J.Crew striped tissue turtleneck in navy/ivory; Trouvé sailor pants; New Balance for J.Crew 620 sneakers in neon citrus (current gold salt & light blue persimmon version).

image

J.Crew striped tissue turtleneck in navy/ivory; Trouvé sailor pants; New Balance for J.Crew 620 sneakers in neon citrus (current gold salt & light blue persimmon version).

As you may remember from this post, I had sailor pants on the brain. After giving the J.Crew skinny stripe sailor pants a try, I wanted a solid navy pair that was light enough to wear this spring and summer. I also wanted a cropped length for the pants. I’m thrilled to report that I found the unicorn of sailor pants and they’re $78–yesss. I should have posted a video of my happy dance in the Nordstrom dressing room (where I took the pictures above), but I can’t figure out how to post personal videos on here.

In any event, the Trouvé sailor pants are fantastic. They are machine washable, truly cropped for my short legs and have a flattering fit. I’m wearing a size 0 and it’s true to size. There is a side zipper (this makes for a sleeker silhouette) and the fabric is very drapey, which I love. It hangs beautifully for the perfect slouchy look. I wish these pants came in black, I’d get them in a heartbeat. I think sailor pants are the natural complement to striped shirts, of which I have a multitude. The navy color will look fresh with all of them.

What do you think of sailor pants? Will you be wearing them this spring?

Happy Tuesday! xx

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    Mar 01, 2016 @ 18:00:31

    Totally cute
    Wofoci and Kate

    Reply

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

