new j.crew review

A follow up post from my J.Crew SALETIME post (here) with reviews, new picks and try-on outfit photos.

image

J.Crew lucite link necklace & Teddie sailor pants in skinny stripe.

The purchase of the necklace and pants were not part of the current SALETIME promotion, but J.crew ran a 25% off select full-price styles last weekend. It was love at first sight for the pink necklace when I spotted it on Instagram. It’s a classic large link necklace but in a clear pink for the spring and summer. The sailor pants were something very different from my pants norm, so I wanted to check them out in person. They weren’t available at my local J.Crew store.

image

Madewell slim turtleneck in heather toffee (sold out, similar); J.Crew Teddie sailor pants in skinny stripe; Topshop Juno ballet pumps in gold.

I’m trying on the Teddie sailor pants and the size 0 I ordered are too big all around. The downside of online shopping, they are going back. I may order a smaller size but I’m going to mull it over. If you’re considering these, they are lightweight and remind me of seersucker but without the puckering. The stripes are slightly raised, you can feel their texture when you run your fingers against the fabric. It gives the 100% cotton material substance and structure. They’re unlined and machine washable. It’s a great pant, but I would prefer the sailor style in a solid navy and with 100% cotton so I can wear them in the summer. J.Crew does sell a beautiful navy sailor pant, but it’s wool and is lined.

image

J.Crew lucite link necklace, striped boatneck t-shirt in undyed clay saffron & studded leather belt in chestnut (sold out, similar); Two by Vince Camuto 70’s Flare jeans; Topshop Magnificent boots in tan.

I am wearing the necklace and the multicolored boatneck tee, both are great. I’m thrilled with the necklace, it’s such a fresh and fun piece of jewelry for the spring. It’s lightweight, just as J.Crew claims, and the quality is really there. It has an adjustable clasp in the back so you can play around with different lengths to complement your outfit or mood. The striped boatneck is a perfect pick-me-up from the doldrums of winter.

I’m transitioning into spring mode ever so slowly, how about you? What are you looking forward to when spring finally arrives?

Happy Friday to you! xx

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

