sock boots

image

Banana Republic cropped flare jeans; Topshop ‘Magnificent’ sock boots in tan.

image

Free People turtleneck dress (sold out, similar here, here & here and use code LINCOLN for extra 20% off); Madewell necklace (old, similar) & donegal tights (sold out, similar); Topshop ‘Mistic’ boots (more sizes here).

It’s official, I love sock boots. I ordered another pair, the Magnificent, in a gorgeous tan. Since Topshop runs in half sizes only, I ordered a 7.5 and 8.5. The 8.5 was too big on my feet, so I’m keeping the 7.5. It’s a snug fit but I can manage. I also have the Mistic boots in a 7.5 (I also compared them to a 8.5 and again, too big). Since the toe is round on the Mistic and an almond toe for the Magnificent, the Mistic is more comfortable of the two boots. Yet, I plan on wearing tights or stocking type trouser socks which are thin and silky, so both boots will be fine.

The outfit above was for last night’s Valentine’s Day dinner. My husband really liked my outfit, so success!

Do you like sock boots? Happy Monday to you! xx

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ToryBri
    Feb 15, 2016 @ 13:30:14

    Love the sock boot look, 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

