oooh, new shoes

Two new pairs for your viewing pleasure.

image

Topshop ‘Juno’ ballet pump in gold.

I’m still obsessed with block heel shoes (love my block heel boots in this post). I just redeemed my Nordstrom note for a pair of these, and happily so. I think they’re the perfect shoe for my cropped flare jeans and pants as well as my mini skirts and dresses (like shifts, minidresses, etc.), especially when spring rolls around. How cute are they in gold? The best part is that the heel is two inches, which makes for a super comfortable shoe.

image

L.L.Bean 8″ bean boot in navy/kelly green.

This bean boot is well loved by many, and now I understand why (as these are my first pair). The duck boots are solid, very well made (handcrafted in Maine, USA–yes!) and the materials are the real deal (no weird chemical smells that are found with rubber shoes). What made me pull the trigger is the navy and kelly green colorway, which I thought was unique and very fun. Navy and green are one of my favorite color combinations. They also have a navy and fuschia combo boot if pink is your color.

Since the navy color boots were in stock, I got these babies in under 2 days. Awesome! Usually the bean boots are backordered in the typical colorways, but the limited edition navy were ready to go. Follow the online sizing instructions, I bought a size 7 and they fit perfectly (I’m a size 8 shoe). I paid full price and I think they are totally worth it. I hardly ever think this, I love a good discount. I have a pair of Sorel Joan of Arctic boots, but I figured the bean boots were a great in-between option.

Have a great Wednesday! xx

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ToryBri
    Jan 28, 2016 @ 10:42:48

    LOVE both pairs of new shoes šŸ™‚ The boots are perfect for the cooler snowy days although I can’t wait for Spring. The gold heels are AmAzINg! A stable heel and super cute. LOVE them šŸ™‚

    Reply

  2. Madie
    Jan 29, 2016 @ 22:02:51

    Wow you have such chic taste! I dont know how you find your way around the wide world of the internet and manage to find these hidden gems! šŸ˜€

    are you going to purchase the Juno shoe? I’d like to read what you think about it! hopefully it will be comfy with the wide toe box (crazy wide asian feet of mine) and stable enough for this klutz to walk. lol It looks as if it can go with almost any outfit

    Wishing you, hubby and family/friends a wonderful blessed New year, dear! And hope you dont have plans to quit blogging any time soon either. šŸ™‚

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Jan 30, 2016 @ 09:51:47

      Happy New Year and Saturday to you, Madie! Thank you very much for your kind comments. It really made my morning! šŸ™‚

      Yup, I ordered the Juno pumps and they are scheduled for delivery this coming week. I’m so excited! I like a wider shoe too, because I think I have a bunion (tmi, sorry). On the Topshop website, they say the leather is super soft (it looks a little stretchy too, which would be amazing). I will definitely post a review, so please check back if you’re interested.

      Thanks again for your well wishes and I hope your 2016 will be your best year yet for you and yours! Cheers, Madie!! xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

