let’s kick off 2016

Happy New Year! I hope you enjoyed your holiday season. My husband and I went away on vacation in the beginning of January to Virgin Gorda, one of the British Virgin Islands. It was our first time there and it was really beautiful and very relaxing. We stayed at Rosewood Little Dix Bay and I highly recommend this resort. The ocean and beach were pristine and the location of the resort with its own bay was secluded. We stayed in their ocean cottage, we loved the direct access to the beach and water (just mere steps away).

Here are a few pictures from our trip:

image

The pools at the spa. Look at the stunning views, simply breathtaking. We opted for 90 minute massages and they were amazing! My husband had a treatment room that overlooked the ocean. Mine wasn’t, so I’d request the sea view room if possible.

image

Splendid Malibu stripe bikini; Ray Ban aviator sunglasses.

Enjoying the spa pool and view before my massage.

image

Lilly Pulitzer white dress (sold out, similar); Banana Republic Factory Store gold sandals (old, similar).

Dinner at the Sugar Mill restaurant at the resort, it’s the fanciest of the three restaurants at Rosewood Little Dix Bay. Beachside dining at its best, the food and service were absolutely lovely and made for a romantic evening.

image

J.Crew neon bikini; Biltmore for Madewell Panama hat; Ray Ban Wayfarer sunglasses.

First full day at the beach!

image

Butter London ‘The Full Monty’ nail lacquer.

I did a quickie manicure with my new Butter London nail polish. The metallic gold color looks good with a tan.

image

Splendid Marcel stripe bikini; Ray Ban aviator sunglasses.

Another perfect day at the beach.

It’s been one year since my husband and I fully committed to working out and we kicked off our January 2015 vacation by working out everyday at the resort’s gym. We joined our local gym a year ago as well. I’m very proud to say we kept up with our workouts throughout the year and we just renewed our home gym membership for 2016. Our vacation at Rosewood Little Dix Bay was no exception, we worked out in the mornings before breakfast. A year ago, I’d never dream of posting a bikini picture of myself. I think I posted a picture of me in a cover-up last year. But over the last twelve months, I’ve worked extremely hard to improve my overall wellness through diet and exercise. I figured what the hell, post the pic. I can look back 20 years from now and have some good memories (:: knock on wood ::).

Have you taken a holiday away recently? Have you committed to better health for 2016?

Enjoy your weekend!! xx

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ToryBri
    Jan 19, 2016 @ 12:31:44

    LOVE those pictures, it looks beautiful. l I can almost feel the warmth from the sun and the sand between my toes. Thanks for sharing 🙂

    Reply

  2. Paul
    Jun 30, 2016 @ 08:20:39

    you look great in bikinis

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

