boho style: ootd & review

Today’s outfit is a follow-up to my earlier Free People blog post. I was very blessed, all of the featured items were Christmas gifts. I got my boho on today:

image

Free People denim lace-up tunic (limited sizes left, also available here & here) & lace bralette in black; Zara cropped flare leggings (sold out, similar here & here); Topshop ‘Mistic’ ankle boots (more sizes here).

image

Free People denim lace-up tunic (limited sizes left, also available here & here) & lace bralette in black; Zara cropped flare leggings (sold out, similar here & here); Topshop ‘Mistic’ ankle boots (more sizes here).

image

Free People denim lace-up tunic (limited sizes left, also available here & here) & lace bralette in black; Anastastia liquid lipstick in Lovely.

image

Zara cropped flare leggings (sold out, similar here & here); Topshop ‘Mistic’ ankle boots (more sizes here).

image

Free People denim lace-up tunic (limited sizes left, also available here & here) & lace bralette in black; Zara cropped flare leggings (sold out, similar here & here); Topshop ‘Mistic’ ankle boots (more sizes here).

image

Free People denim lace-up tunic (limited sizes left, also available here & here) & lace bralette in black; Zara cropped flare leggings (sold out, similar here & here); Topshop ‘Mistic’ ankle boots (more sizes here).

The Free People denim tunic is a must-have. The denim fabric is substantial and the longer tunic length is perfect for leggings. It’s true to size (I’m wearing a XS) and the quality of this tunic is excellent. The neckline may be a little too low and wide, but that’s where the Free People bralette comes in super handy. I’m wearing mine in black lace underneath and you can see just a peek of the pretty lace. It doesn’t look like my bra is accidentally showing, it looks like I’m wearing an opaque lace camisole with thicker lace straps. The bralette is true to size (wearing a XS) and I may get more in other styles. Since I lost weight, my (expensive) bras don’t fit me well anymore. The bralettes are reasonably priced, especially if there’s an applicable discount promo. They are surprisingly well constructed (mesh lining throughout) too. I also have this bralette in white, for my light colored tops.

Another Free People must-have is the turtleneck dress (also here). I will post pictures very shortly, but I wanted to review it now in case you’re interested in buying it. Do not delay, it’s on sale with limited sizing available. I love the drape and feel of the thicker knit fabric. It has pockets and the length of the dress is perfect (mini length but not too short). It’s true to size (XS).

The only misses for me were the two embroidered tops (other colors here) (same top, but 2 colors). The fit of the top was really off for me. It was a smidge tight in the neck (there’s a small button closure at the back of the neck), way too short in the midriff (I could not raise my arms above my shoulders unless you wanted to see my bare midriff), and it was too boxy in the bodice. What a shame though, because the embriodery was impressive and beautiful on this top. Both the black and purple colors were very pretty in person. I have a long torso so if you have a regular or short torso, this top may fit you nicely.

Can you believe it’s almost 2016? What are your plans for NYE? Nothing exciting at Casa de VoTS, just spending a low key night in with lots of lobster, various cheeses and champagne (my kryptonite trio, lol).

Hope you’re enjoying your week!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    Dec 30, 2015 @ 18:47:02

    I really like that tunic,

    Reply

  2. Gemma
    Jan 03, 2016 @ 11:26:19

    The boots are so lovely! Gemma x
    http://www.jacquardflower.uk

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

