camel, rose quartz, 1970 & camo

Here are a few recent outfits that I posted on my Instagram:

image

Banana Republic camel blazer; J.Crew Stewart plaid shirt (similar); Current Elliott Stiletto jeans (old, similar); Vaneli ‘Jara’ ankle wedge boots.

I wore the camel blazer and plaid shirt to church and the blazer surprisingly kept me warm. Black and camel make for the best color combination, it’s so classic.

image

J.Crew Factory pink sweatshirt (sold out, similar); Madewell plaid flannel shirt; Levi’s Capital E cropped skinny jeans (old, similar); Target Mossimo grey flannel sneakers & metallic leather studded belt (old).

Did you hear that Pantone named rose quartz (pale dusty pink) and serenity (periwinkle blue) as the colors for 2016? I really love both colors. I’m so glad I got the pale pink cropped sweatshirt. Now, I should find something to represent serenity.

image

Bella Freud 1970 sweater in red.

I am obsessed with this sweater, fortunately I found it on major sale for Black Friday at Madison Los Angeles (online). It has since sold out from that retailer, but Nordstrom has it in stock (in a black version too). It’s $$$$ but I guess it’s due to the fact that Bella Freud is London-based, so the GBP to USD conversion is not in our favor. Bella Freud’s sweaters are really cool with their designs and references.

image

Sanctuary camo jacket (old, current version); J.Crew Factory rolled turtleneck sweater in black; Madewell grey skinny jeans; Ray Ban Light Ray sunglasses.

This was at the last Eagles game I attended when the weather was unseasonably warm. As I’ve mentioned before, I love the J.Crew Factory turtleneck sweater. It has kept me very comfortable when it’s cold and somewhat warm. We tailgate so I’m outdoors for a minimum of eight hours whenever we go to a football game.

Have a great Tuesday! xx

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elle
    Dec 22, 2015 @ 21:07:26

    Love the rich camel blazer, and the super fun sweater. Great weather for tailgating!
    happy, merry and cheers!
    xx, elle
    http://www.theellediaries.com/blog/

    Reply

  2. ToryBri
    Dec 23, 2015 @ 13:38:36

    Great outfits, you make them look fantastic.

    Merry Christmas. 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

