pastel plaid & sparkly fair isle

image

Madewell plaid flannel shirt, grey skinny jeans & Arrowstack necklace; Puma Match Lo sneakers (more sizes here).

image

J.Crew Factory sequin fair isle sweater (may be sold out, similar here); Levi’s Capital E skinny jeans (very old, similar); Cartier tank watch.

A couple of quickie reviews for your Sunday. I purchased the muted pastel pink and grey plaid flannel shirt from Madewell on Black Friday (posted here) and I love the different color scheme of this plaid (it’s not red, blue, black or green). I am wearing a XS, so it’s true to size. The back hem is longer than the front hem, so you could possibly wear this shirt with leggings as an option. I don’t think I could swing that with my longer torso, but I could always layer this shirt as a lightweight jacket (leave it unbuttoned and untucked over a tank or tee). The shirt matches nicely with my grey jeans, which I’m happy to report.

The fair isle sweater was a recent purchase too, I’m bummed that it’s already sold out online (I bought it at the end of October). What sold me was the subtle stripes of sequins on the front of the sweater, I thought this was such a festive touch. This is a XS and it’s true to size. It’s also soft (not itchy) and warm (it’s a wool blend), as I’ve tested it today on this super chilly morning. J.Crew has their own version of this fair isle sweater, in two different color palettes (I’ve provided a link above). I really like the grey version.

Have you been breaking out the flannels and wool sweaters lately? Enjoy your Sunday Funday!!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. ToryBri
    Dec 09, 2015 @ 20:45:26

    Great look! Love the skinny jeans. 🙂

    Reply

  2. Elle
    Dec 16, 2015 @ 18:08:27

    Love the fairisle sweater on you, it is a life long fav of mine, and it looks great here, I have been wearing sweaters alot lately, instead of coats!
    xx, Elle
    http://www.theellediaries.com/

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

