🎄holiday party outfit time🎉

The Black Tux created a holiday party style guide and reached out to me to see what holiday outfits I’d pull together for three types of events–casual, professional and formal. The Black Tux concept is very similar to Rent the Runway, except it’s for men. If your guy needs a sharp suit or a luxe looking tuxedo, The Black Tux has got him covered for that party, wedding or professional event. You can check out their site for an easy way to get a tuxedo rental. Talk about stress-free for the holidays, which is always welcome during this time of hustle and bustle. I was already thinking of doing a holiday outfit post, so the timing was serendipitous.

Let’s start with casual outfits for you and your +1. Both of you will be so ready for that holiday house party with your family or friends with these outfits.

image

Wine sweater; Black coated jeans; Star clutch; Silver bracelet; Crystal stud earrings; Black ankle boots.

I went with something that was comfortable (and warm!) but still had a cool party vibe. I love my black coated skinny jeans, it looks like leather but without the fuss. The wine colored sweater is edgy with the shoulder stud detail. I thought the clutch was a lot of fun with the silver stars.

image

Plaid shirt in holiday green plaid; Dark wash jeans; Brown loafers; Timex watch.

I went with a festive style for your date’s outfit, how appropriate is the green and red plaid for the holidays? My husband actually has this Timex watch and he really loves it. He finds it to be stylish, lightweight and very easy to read. So, this may be a good idea for a Christmas gift.

Next, we have cocktail party attire for your work holiday function or for an afternoon wedding. It’s dress to impress time!

image

Jacquard dress; Black pumps; Black clutch; Statement necklace; Stud earrings.

I went for a gorgeous emerald color and a sumptuous jacquard is my personal favorite for a cocktail dress. I went for black and green for the accessories. The high neck of the dress just begs for a statement necklace and this multi-colored number fits the bill. I went for understated stud earrings but thought the rainbow effect of the studs made it special.

image

Charcoal Suit on The Black Tux. Very dapper and it complements the dark green and black of my outfit above.

Lastly, it’s time for black tie. It’s easy for men, a classic and well-fitting tuxedo is the only way to go. Not so easy for women because I feel a number of evening gowns can be dowdy or mother-of-the-bride-ish. Well, I found the unicorn of evening gowns….

image

Red gown; Gold pavé teardrop earrings; Gold sandals; Gold minaudière clutch.

This red gown is modern and chic. The long column look will help you look taller and slimmer too. I went with gold for accessories since I love red and gold together. This uncomplicated outfit is a true showstopper, just remember to take lots of pictures!

image

Peaked Lapel Tuxedo at The Black Tux. So handsome!

There you have it. I hope you enjoyed my holiday outfit picks, please let me know what you think. I hope you have lots of quality time with your loved ones this holiday season! xx

Disclosure: I was not provided with any form of compensation by The Black Tux for their mention in this blog post.

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

