plaid, leopard & leather

image

J.Crew black watch plaid beaded popover shirt (old, Factory’s current version); Paige Denim leather leggings (old, similar, similar); Jessica Simpson ‘Mandalay’ ballet slipper flats in grey/black leopard (old, similar).

This is a very easy and comfortable fall outfit and my post from yesterday inspired me to break out the J.Crew black watch plaid top that I purchased last year. The leather leggings that I’ve folded to ankle length (I never got these altered but they are easy to adjust the length as needed) show off the ankle straps of my ballet slipper flats.

Unrelated but most important, thank you so very much to all the U.S. veterans and their families on this Veterans Day. My family and I honor your service and sacrifice for our country.

Have a wonderful Wednesday!

6 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Gigi
    Nov 12, 2015 @ 03:12:07

    Cute, cute outfit!

    Reply

  2. ToryBri
    Nov 12, 2015 @ 13:48:51

    November 11th is a very important day to remember the people that gave so much for us. I wear my poppy proud.

    Love the mix of pattern and material. I have a similar looking pair of faux leather leggings and I’m still craving a pair of those flats JS cross strap flats. Great outfit, thanks for sharing. 🙂

    Brian

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Nov 12, 2015 @ 14:35:10

      Hello Brian! Thank you for sharing your lovely and somber sentiments in honor of November 11th.

      I remember your leather leggings well, I love them on you! Have a fabulous day, my friend. Thank you, xx.

      Reply

  3. ToryBri
    Nov 16, 2015 @ 09:20:13

    Thanks for your kind words about my leggings. I do like that I can adjust the length by rolling them up. Don’t wanna hide those cute flats right?

    Hope you are having a great Monday.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

