so worth the splurge

image

Theory poncho in charcoal/brick multi.

image

Theory poncho in mid grey/navy multi.

I just received this Theory poncho today after ordering online last week from The Dreslyn. They were running a sitewide 25% friends & family discount, which ends at midnight (Pacific Standard Time; code DRESLYN25). Unfortunately, this particular Theory poncho has sold out.

I am beyond thrilled with this poncho, so much so that if you’re in the market for a poncho and you can swing the splurge…get it asap (the P/S size seems to be selling out fast at other online retail sites) . I ordered the charcoal/brick multi plaid poncho in a P/S. It’s extra cushy, it has an inner wool lining layer that can be easily reversible or you won’t mind it showing if it peeks out. The wool blend fabric (78% wool, 19% polyamide, 3% cotton) is so luxurious and warm. I love that it’s made in Italy.

The drape is really beautiful on this poncho. It hangs on your body in such a flattering manner. And the fringe is substantial, I’m confident the fringe will retain its shape. I was a longtime holdout on the poncho trend, it’s been around for at least two to three winter seasons. I’m glad I waited because this was the poncho that was meant for me.

I’ve seen the mid grey/navy multi on a couple of bloggers and if you’re blonde or have light coloring, the lighter grey looks amazing. The darker palette of charcoal and brick red is more suited for my dark hair and medium complexion. Plus, I have two floppy hats to wear with this poncho (they were the inspiration for the poncho).

I promise to post a pic very soon of me wearing the poncho on the blog. Please check back and let me know what you think.

Good night, xoxo!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kate
    Oct 21, 2015 @ 07:13:28

    nice

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

A little bit country. A little bit rock'n'roll.

