green scene: plaid, gingham & camo

image

Banana Republic multi-plaid boyfriend shirt in tigers eye green (the green plaid sold out online, but similar muted olive plaid shirt here); Madewell crop jeans & Arrowstack necklace; Target Mossimo camo flats (old, similar in a camo slip-on sneaker); Cara studded white leather bracelet (old); Cartier tank watch.

This was yesterday’s outfit. I wore my new plaid shirt that I finally received from my online Banana Republic order (discussed here). I ordered an XS and it fits me well, although it’s not a generous boyfriend or loose fit. This is exactly what I wanted. The fabric is very soft, almost gauze-like but more substantial than a wispy gauze (there are two layers sewn together in this shirt, plaid on the outside and gingham on the inside). I love the colors of this shirt, it’s a muted green for fall. How great is that peek of gingham on the rolled cuffs? I plan on wearing this shirt throughout the year, I’m going to layer it underneath sweaters, sweatshirts, cardigans, you name it as it gets cooler.

I bought the Madewell jeans this summer and I think a few sizes are still available online. I really like the higher waist of these jeans and the material is soft with a bit of stretch. I was in the car a lot yesterday and the jeans were comfortable throughout the long ride. I cuffed them to show off some bare ankles, thankfully it’s still warm enough to do that. I’m not ready for the deep freeze just yet. Or ever, ha.

Happy first day of fall everyone! xx

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

