new stuff from banana republic

Code BRSALE will get you an extra 50% off sale styles with prices ending in .97 or .99. Here’s what I ordered:

imageimage

Black ruched jersey skirt. I posted two images so you can see how this skirt can be dressed up or down. They remind me of the ever popular Alexander Wang jersey knit skirts (but for at least $100 cheaper!). There are glowing online reviews for this skirt, I’m hoping I share their love once I get it. The skirt is on sale, but the BRSALE code does not apply for the skirt in black.

imageimage

Heather grey ruched jersey skirt. I can’t wait to get these skirts, the styling possibilities are endless. I’m hoping the jersey fabric will lay nicely over tights because I’d love to wear the skirts during the winter months with ankle boots.

image

Multi-plaid boyfriend shirt in tigers eye green. I don’t have a plaid shirt in this color scheme and once I read the online reviews that this green looks amazing with olive (a major color for this fall & winter) and gold, I added it to my bag pronto. Also, look at the gingham for the inner layer of this shirt. I love this detail, I love me some gingham. It’s not flannel, so it’s perfect to wear now. Yet, it’ll be a good layering piece once the cold temps kick in.

I ordered everything in a XS, I’m hoping everything will fit. Check back to see me style the new goods!

Have a great Tuesday! xx

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

