review: new pants on the cheap

image

J.Crew Factory sweater (old, similar); Caslon chino crop pants in Olive Tuscan; Banana Republic Factory Store gold wedge sandals (old, similar); J.Crew necklace (old, similar); Leopard belt (gift, similar); Cartier tank watch.

image

J.Crew Factory sweater (old, similar); Caslon chino crop pants in Olive Tuscan; Banana Republic Factory Store gold wedge sandals (old, similar); J.Crew necklace (old, similar); Leopard belt (gift, similar); Cartier tank watch.

image

J.Crew Factory sweater (old, similar); Caslon chino crop pants in Olive Tuscan; Banana Republic Factory Store gold wedge sandals (old, similar); J.Crew necklace (old, similar); Leopard belt (gift, similar); Cartier tank watch.

For a long time, I avoided pants. When I gained weight, pants not fitting me were the first indication. When I lost weight, pants not fitting me were the first indication.

However, you need pants, especially when fall is just around the corner. I’ve been at my current weight for the whole summer so I figured it would be safe to buy non-stretchy pants. Nordstrom came to the rescue with the closet staple of chino pants on sale for less than $24 a pair. I ordered the olive, navy and dark grey colors in a size 0. The online reviews say these run a little big. The fit, weight and slight boyfriend slouch are what makes these khakis amazing. They are a great transitional piece as the weather gets cooler and I plan on pairing these with chunky socks that will peek out over ankle boots.

Now, I embrace the pants. Have a great Thursday! xx

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Kristen
    Sep 17, 2015 @ 19:09:17

    I love this outfit! You look amazing! The pants are so comfortable! I purchased three pairs and I know I will get a ton of wear out of them!

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Sep 17, 2015 @ 19:21:35

      Hello Kristen! Thank you so much for your comment, I love your feedback. I’m so pleased you like the boyfriend chinos! You will be reaching for these a lot, more dressy than jeans but just as comfortable as your favorite pair of jeans. I’m glad you got the three colors, the navy, grey and olive go with everything under the sun. Enjoy! xx

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

