last call on #nsale: workout clothes review

TGIF! The Nordstrom Anniversary Sale (“NAS”) ends on Monday, August 3rd. Hard to believe it’s almost over. I purchased some workout wear since I’m at the gym practically everyday. Just a tip if you order online, keep checking online to see if your particular size comes back in stock. I did this for the items below and lucked out in getting my size.

imageimage

Zella sports bra.

This isn’t included in the NAS but it’s 33% off and the sale price is about the same as the NAS price. I love the straps on this bra. It’s very comfortable to wear and it had a decent amount of support for me. Yet, it’s more geared for low impact exercises like yoga, the elliptical or rower, and weight training. Or it’s great to lounge around your house as a base layer. I have the Small size and it fits great.

imageimage

Zella Sports bra.

I ordered the space dye red bra in a size Small.

imageimage

Zella shorts in navy.

Great workout shorts for everything! I love my Lululemon What The Sport shorts (discussed here) and the Zella pair is similar but at a fraction of the cost. I ordered these in an X-Small.

image

Zella shorts in black.

It’s solid black in the back, except for the waistband. I have this in XS.

imageimage

Nike tank.

So, this tank runs big. I just returned a Small sized tank. The tank was so big, the armholes were gaping outward. I hope the XS size fits. It’s the prefect light layer when it’s really hot outside or indoors for spin or yoga classes. And how cute are the back straps?

I also purchased mesh leggings from Lululemon, which was not part of the NSA. They are pretty awesome.

image

Lululemon mesh leggings.

These were so different from the usual leggings. The mesh panels keep you cooler during workouts and the 7/8 length is perfect for short legs like mine. I bought these in a size 4, so true to (my Lululemon) size. It was a splurge, but so worth it!

So, there you have it. Have a healthy Friday!

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

