#nsale reviews, nails & diamond kisses

I was very lucky to celebrate my birthday this past week with my family. It was really wonderful to spend the whole week together and we did a lot of healthy stuff as a family. My mom, dad and sister got a weekly membership at our gym and my sister and my husband made healthy meal after healthy meal (every one was so delicious!). It was the best!

image

RGB nail polish in Too Red; Black & white diamond ring (birthday gift from my husband, the X’s represent kisses).

This is my first RGB nail polish. I was impressed by the intensity of this red nail polish. Very saturated and two coats were looking gorgeous. But, it chipped on the second day of wear for me. In fairness, I was hand washing dishes like crazy, cleaning and opening all of our Nordstrom Anniversary Sale boxes (I can hear the world’s tiniest violin playing somewhere). I’m not giving up on this RGB polish, I think it will be a fabulous summer toenail color. My toes never chip by some miracle.

And, this ring though. Swoon. I love it so much, it’s unique and ultra modern in its simple graphic design. Plus, sparkly! I’m truly blessed with a wonderful husband.

image

Madewell v-neck tee in Dark Rosette (code EXTRA40 for an additional 40% off sale colors!) & Arrowstack necklace; Current/Elliott Stiletto jeans (Anniversary Sale item); Forever 21 slides (similar); Cara studded leather bracelet (old); Cartier tank watch.

I got the Madewell tee as a birthday gift from my sister and I love it! The fit is perfect and just the right hint of slouch. With the 40% off code, I’m tempted to buy some other colors. I’m wearing an XS for your reference. And, I’m so glad I got the Current/Elliott Stiletto jeans this year from the Anniversary Sale. I bought a pair last year during the #nsale but they are too big now. I’m wearing a size 25 for your reference. This pair had a fair amount of stretch to them so get your true size or perhaps order one size smaller.

image

Barefoot Dreams cardigan in heathered navy stripe (Anniversary Sale item); Madewell v-neck tee in Dark Rosette (code EXTRA40 for an additional 40% off sale colors!) & Arrowstack necklace; Current/Elliott Stiletto jeans (Anniversary Sale item); Forever 21 slides (similar); Cara studded leather bracelet (old); Cartier tank watch.

I drank the Kool-Aid. I’m so glad I ordered this ridiculously soft cardigan. It feels like your favorite chenille bathrobe, it’s unbelievable how cozy this is. I also love that it doesn’t leave fuzzies all over the rest of your clothing. Now I understand it’s huge popularity with bloggers and Nordstrom customers.

image

Barefoot Dreams cardigan in heathered oatmeal stripe (Anniversary Sale item); J.Crew Factory kiss kiss tee (old); Bar III fringe necklace (similar); Current/Elliott Stiletto jeans (Anniversary Sale item); Forever 21 slides (similar); Cara studded leather bracelet (old); Cartier tank watch.

This cardigan can do boho with ease, just add some fringe. The oatmeal color is versatile to the extreme.

image

A quick Instagram collage of all the #nsale review looks above. Which is your favorite?

Please share in the comments below what your shopping damage was at Nordstrom! Have a great upcoming week!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. yunahsf
    Jul 19, 2015 @ 21:55:28

    only reason the tshirt shot is my fave is that it’s so humid here- i can’t take even looking at a cardigan right now – as comfy as that one looks!
    did you choose your ring or did your husband? if he did – great job! it’s so hard to choose jewelry for someone, 1 tiny thing can make all the difference.

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Jul 20, 2015 @ 08:31:57

      It was a scorcher here yesterday, Yunahsf. The cardigans were warming me up, but not as warm as a wool cardigan. Maybe it was the bamboo fibers? I’m wearing these on flights, I’m always freezing. The front flaps are built-in scarves, lol.

      My husband selected the ring at our favorite jewelry store (where my engagement ring and our wedding rings are from, and other sparkly treats). He and the store owner know my taste very well, but my husband has a really good eye.

      Have a great week, xx!

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

