#nsale early access

It’s Early Access time for Nordstrom’s Anniversary Sale!

image

I actually shopped the sale online yesterday but it was still a mini-marathon of browsing, editing, etc. In the end, it was another epic haul and I designated yesterday as my triple points day. Surprisingly, I bought a few things for myself and the rest was picking out cool stuff for my husband. Nothing really spoke to me from my iPad screen from the women’s designer and contemporary offerings, as it had in anniversary sales past.

But the men’s sale was excellent, especially if your guy is in the market for business clothing. I mentioned yesterday that my husband lost a significant amount of weight, so he was in need of new clothing (isn’t this the best type of shopping?). Plus, Nordstrom is one of the very few department stores that carries a nice designer and basics selection of big & tall sized clothing. He’s 6’6″ and wears a size 14 shoe.

Lots of top tier men’s brands were on sale. I bought a few Hickey Freeman suits and a sport coat. I also got a gorgeous Canali suit. I stocked up on the usual Nordstrom brand basics (all are super values when on sale, they last and wear well) such as dress shirts, undershirts, boxers and wool slacks (if JB Britches is an in-house Nordstrom label). For fun, I bought him two pairs of casual sneakers.

Okay, here are the few items that I bought. I kept in mind that I needed new jeans but I didn’t want to be bothered by getting them hemmed, so I bought another pair of these jeans. I bought my first Stilettos last year during the Anniversary Sale, and they are great jeans (perfect length, no hemming required). Here’s my review.

image

Stiletto jeans in Reconaissance.

I also bought two of the Barefoot Dreams cardigan, mostly out of extreme curiosity. They always sell out for the Anniversary Sale and they are so beloved by bloggers and Nordstrom online reviewers. They fall under the intimates/loungewear section, so that’s why the stock photos have models in their underwear or in-house yoga pants. But I’ve seen bloggers wear the cardigan everywhere, not just for inside the house. I thought the stripes were cute and I actually don’t have cardigans in navy or oatmeal, so…..

image

image

Drape front cardigan in heathered navy stripe and heathered oatmeal stripe.

And, I bought a wool hat in three different color options (black, burgundy and heather grey). Hopefully they will fit. I don’t have a hat like this for fall/winter and I didn’t want to pay lots of money for one either (I’ve wanted the Rag & Bone floppy hat for a couple of seasons, but it was $$$$). This hat was the best value of the bunch, under $40 and it’s 100% wool with real leather details.

image

Floppy felt hat.

So, that’s it for now. Did you score any Anniversary Sale treats? Feel free to share what you’ve bought or plan to buy. TGIF, xx!!

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

