more madewell love & ootd

Don’t forget Madewell’s additional 30% off (with code EXTRASALE) sale items ends tomorrow night! I talked about it yesterday on the blog when I did my Vans sneaker review.

And, I did some more online shopping. I seriously need smaller bottom pieces of clothing, so I started off with one of the most basic and fundamental pieces–jeans.

image

Cropped jeans. I keep reading online all the love for Madewell jeans so I figured to give them a shot. I really love the denim material on my Madewell jean skirt, so I have high hopes for this cropped pair. I ordered a size 26, I hope they fit me.

imageimage

Bandana scarf. I have been eyeing this scarf for awhile now, and I’m so glad my patience paid off and that it didn’t sell out. Bandanas are trendy right now but I love this classic scarf print and red bandanas were always my favorite.

image

Red nail polish. I figured for $7, why the hell not? Can you believe I don’t have a single classic red nail polish in my little collection? This red looks like a true red, so I’m excited.

And my outfit for today, what a lovely summer day by the way. These sneakers are super comfortable.

image

Ciao Bella t-shirt (sold out, similar); Old Navy white shorts (old, similar); Navy slip-on sneakers.

Have a great Wednesday!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. yunahsf
    Jul 01, 2015 @ 03:07:34

    💓the bandana print scarf! cute that it’s a long rectangular scarf shape&not a regular square!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

