sneaker review & it’s on sale…

image

Navy slip-on sneakers & anklet.

I’m posting this quick review of these awesome Vans sneakers because they’re on sale and there is an additional 30% off the sale price with code EXTRASALE. In fact, 3 of the 4 items (sneakers, denim skirt & anklet) I’ve recently purchased online from Madewell (discussed here) are on sale with the extra 30% discount! It ends this Thursday night, so don’t delay. In case you’re interested, I previously reviewed the denim skirt and anklet (worn above) in this post.

These are my first pair of Vans sneakers and I love them. First, the classic navy leather is the prefect neutral. Second, the perforations in a diamond pattern is visually cool. Third, the perforations themselves cool off my feet in this summer weather. I bought my true size and they are comfortable. Pay attention when you order, follow the instructions online since it’s unisex sizing. I ordered 6.5 for my normal women’s size 8.

Vans holds some nostalgia for me, I love Fast Times of Ridgemont High and I fondly remember Jeff Spicoli’s love for his black & white checkered Vans. Very 80’s, which is a good thing in this case. Yet, this navy leather pair is more grown-up but still has that cool kid element.

All of these summer sales are coming fast and furious (the sale email alerts are killing me!)–are you buying anything?

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

