red stripes + gold

image

Milly for Kohl’s striped t-shirt dress; Zara ballet flats (old, similar); Diamond & gold hoop earrings (old, similar); Madewell tag necklace; J.Crew Factory leopard bangle (old, similar); Marc by Marc Jacobs ‘Amy’ rose gold watch.

image

Ray Ban aviators; Milly for Kohl’s striped t-shirt dress; Zara ballet flats (old, similar); Diamond & gold hoop earrings (old, similar); Madewell tag necklace; J.Crew Factory leopard bangle (old, similar); Marc by Marc Jacobs ‘Amy’ rose gold watch.

image

Milly for Kohl’s striped t-shirt dress; Zara ballet flats (old, similar); Diamond & gold hoop earrings (old, similar); Madewell tag necklace; J.Crew Factory leopard bangle (old, similar); Marc by Marc Jacobs ‘Amy’ rose gold watch.

My love for red and white stripes have surpassed the more classic navy and white stripe combo. To me, red is a happy color and it just lifts your mood. This new Milly for Kohl’s dress is an instant favorite. I love the little open lattice detail at both shoulder seams, it’s such a subtle and feminine touch. Gold goes great with red, so I threw on all of the gold-toned basics. I was very comfortable walking Bella this morning in this dress. It was really gorgeous outside and this little striped number was simply perfect.

So, have you checked out the Milly for Kohl’s collection yet? Enjoy your day! xx

10 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. yunahsf
    May 08, 2015 @ 01:51:14

    i thought the jumpsuit yesterday was my favorite outfit on you but now i think it’s this. you’ve pulled together such great accessories but 1 is missing- what bag did you wear with this?

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      May 08, 2015 @ 08:23:59

      Hi Yunahsf! Thanks so much! When I take Bella out for a walk, I just bring my keys and my iPhone. But for day-to-day, I use my Chanel classic flap bag. It goes with everything but I’m also lazy when it comes to switching out my bag. Unless I’m going out at night, I throw the essentials into a clutch. Now that I think about it, my red Chloe Marcie hobo bag (there’s a pic of it on my Instagram) would have matched nicely with the dress. I will make an effort to switch up my bags more often because I enjoy accessorizing. And I will include them in my outfit pictures. Thanks for the motivation, Yunahsf! xx

      p.s. I meant to tell you that you should check out my Pinterest (valleyoftheshoe) sometime for healthy recipes and nutrition facts. These are the boards you may be interested in:
      Healthy Eating & Drinking
      Vegetarian Eats
      Juicehead
      Salads
      Lower Cholesterol & Blood Pressure
      Low Carb Eats
      Zone Recipes

      My various favorite healthy recipes are: Hungry Girl’s buffalo chicken dip (I sign up for her daily emails, great tips & recipes), Skinnytaste’s (food blogger) crustless summer zucchini pie and crustless spinach & feta pie; Bobby Dean’s chicken pot pie that was featured on the Dr. Oz show. I also love kale chips and make them spicy by sprinkling garlic powder and cayenne pepper.

      Reply

  2. ToryBri
    May 09, 2015 @ 07:36:27

    That dress looks AMAZING on you. The pattern, the fit, the look! It just looks amazing.
    Everytime I’m in the USA I stop by Khols. They have some amazing deals. Sometimes it feels like they pay you to take things out of the store the deals are that good. I shop in the mens section at Khols for most of my clothes. Of course that said when I come to shoes it’s a different story. In fact we are gold flats twins. These are my gold Tory’s. https://davisbe.files.wordpress.com/2015/04/image2.jpg

    Have a great weekend!

    Bri

    https://davisbe.files.wordpress.com/

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      May 09, 2015 @ 10:13:35

      Oh, I love your gold TB flat Bri! They have a holographic finish, so cool! Thank you so much and the deals at Kohl’s can be unbelievable. They lure you back with their Kohl’s Cash, lol! Have a great weekend & enjoy your gold flats. xx

      Reply

      • ToryBri
        May 12, 2015 @ 06:46:25

        Khols products and Khols cash have made me a longtime customer. I love spending whatever amount then hearing the cashier tell you how much you saved.
        Thanks for your kind words about my new gold flats. When I was trying them on in the TB boutique I knew there was a slight holographic look to them but when I got home and stepped outside in the direct sunlight to snap a few pictures I couldn’t believe how they POPPED with colour. The gold flats look amazing with your red striped dress but I have to show you my new red Tory flats. This is my first pair of truly red Tory flats. https://davisbe.files.wordpress.com/2015/05/dsc06028.jpg

        Have a great day!

      • valleyoftheshoes
        May 13, 2015 @ 13:25:51

        Love the red color on those flats! So cheerful and eye-catching! Your collection is such a pretty rainbow!

  3. Elle
    May 13, 2015 @ 13:53:05

    Love this striped dress on you. The high quality is obvious as is your perfect physique ! Yay you, looking wonderful!
    Love the watch, sunnies and cool leo bracelet too!
    xx, Elle
    http://mydailycostume.com

    Reply

  4. ivanev
    Apr 10, 2016 @ 18:18:50

    I love your stripped dress and those cute golden flats from Zara, Zara always has cute flats and affordable, but most of the time they don’t have the flats that I like in my shoe size; nice match elegant, cute and comfortable outfit and give ideas how to match my own gold flats with a stripped polo shirts and capris or shorts
    This is how I love to wear my own gold flats

    https://ivanlovesshoes.files.wordpress.com/2016/04/101_2943.jpg?w=604&h=1632

    I am a shoeaholic and overall a fan of ballet flats and sandals !

    Have a nice day and thanks for sharing with us !

    Ivan

    Reply

Leave a Reply

davisbe

A fine WordPress.com site

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

