milly for kohl’s

It’s collaboration time! Did you snag anything from the Lilly Pulitzer for Target rollout? No surprise that pretty much everything sold out in a hot second. If you’re chomping at the collab bit, look no further than the Milly for Kohl’s Design Nation collection. The magazine ad campaign is what got me, I was smitten with all the stripes. Most especially red stripes, which I’ve been obsessed with ever since I got my red striped Armor Lux top that I received as a Xmas gift. Also, I’ve always admired Milly’s contemporary designs for higher end department stores such as Saks, etc., but I don’t think I’ve ever purchased a Milly item. I think Milly does a feminine dress and jacket very well.

The Milly collection at Kohl’s has a lot of pretty dresses in various silhouettes, something for every body type. What I really fell in love with was the Capri-inspired look and feel of the clothing. There are t-shirts that say Capri on them (which I’ve purchased), but the stripes and bold colors and prints seem to celebrate all that is good with Capri (la dolce vita, as they say). There are lemon prints (limoncello, anyone?), nautical stripes and floral prints. I plan on visiting Capri this spring, so I’m seriously pumped on anything Italian right now!

Here are my purchases:

image

Striped t-shirt dress. How cute is this simple dress? Talk about getting dressed in 2 seconds flat. This will look great with sneakers or flat sandals.

image

Capri t-shirt. The colors on this slub tee are vivid and beautiful. I hope the real thing is just as colorful.

image

You, Me, Capri t-shirt. Blue nautical stripes, enough said.

image

Capri tank. I can’t wait to visit the Blue Grotto on my trip!

image

Jumpsuit. This comes in a solid black version, but the fresh navy and white print is a must-have in my eyes.

image

Ciao Bella t-shirt. I had to, for my little girl, Bella.

You should check it out, I’m sure you’ll find something that speaks to you. I believe the entire collection is 30% off right now (at least online). Sizes are selling out for the popular items.

Have a great Monday and ciao!

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elle
    May 05, 2015 @ 20:54:11

    Love the red striped dress and the jumpsuit ! I do like Milly, I have a great pleated skirt form them. Their designs are fresh, and they have nice bags, too, fairly priced.
    You did great!
    xx, Elle
    http://mydailycostume.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Renegade Showgirl

