so nice, we went there twice

We just returned from another amazing stay at Dorado Beach, Ritz Carlton Reserve. I mentioned it on the blog last year (here). We lucked out with the weather and our ocean view room had a killer plunge pool. In addition to the best outdoor shower ever.

Here are a few pics:

image

This stretch of beach was right outside our room. Gorgeous.

image

Hermit crab hanging out near the plunge pool.

image

The entrance to their renowned spa. I can still smell the fragrant eucalyptus and lavender. Their spa is an absolute must do. The spa professionals are the best, top notch in all aspects. If you need the best massage in your life, ask for Bianca. My husband and I both received a massage from Bianca and we were both extremely pleased and thoroughly relaxed when the massage was over. She is also the sweetest person ever.

image

The plunge pool of which I speak of. What an epic view from our room.

image

The outdoor shower. Just perfect.

image

OMG, I found my new favorite summer drink, J Vineyards Brut Rose. It’s light and bright with the perfect balance between dry and a subtle faint hint of strawberry. It’s delicious and addictive from the first sip.

image

Double-flounce bikini top; Panama hat; flash lense aviator sunglasses.

I seriously love my new bikini (discussed here), the double flounce was the cutest flirty touch. Add aviators and a classic Panama hat, you’re set for the resort.

image

Signette pink pleated tier dress (old, but similar here).

Our last night in paradise, with a glass of J Vineyards brut rose. Cheers!

Care to share any of your recent vacations, I’d love to get recs! xx

2 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Elle
    Apr 27, 2015 @ 17:13:17

    Smart woman! when you find something you love, repeat and repeat again! It looks so lovely there, all of the photos look SO inviting. I love Rose brut too for summer. Love the bikini on you and that pretty dress too!
    xx, Elle
    http://mydailycostume.com

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Apr 27, 2015 @ 18:25:27

      Thank you, Elle! My husband and I want to go there again next winter. I followed your suit and finally posted a bikini pic on the blog, so thanks for your kind words. 🙂

      Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

