Clinique Bonus Time or: How I Got Help Looking Younger

Like the Dr. Strangelove reference? An absolute film classic, I highly recommend. Anyway, back to getting some 911 from Clinique in my battle to fight signs of aging. I thought this post would be timely since Macy’s is running a fabulous gift with purchase promotion. Here’s a pic of all the goodies:

image

Just look at how cute and happy the cosmetic bags are. I have an older double-bag set from Clinique and they are used constantly for my travels. The bigger bag is for the essential toiletries and the smaller bag is perfect for makeup brushes, eyeliners, mascaras, brow gel, and my holy grail eyelash curler.

I really like Clinique’s skincare, it’s not over the top expensive as compared to other department store brands. I find it effective in slowing down the aging effects on my skin. Like I get brown spots from being out in the sun now, despite my sunscreen applications. Or my skin gets super dry and flaky if the temps get slightly chilly. I’m also finding that I need a more intense color on my lips, to liven up my complexion a little. So, here are my recommendations on what to buy to get that prized bonus:

image

Clinique Sonic Cleansing Brush; Liquid Facial Soap Mild; Even Better Clinical Dark Spot Corrector; Chubby Stick Intense Moisturizing Lip Colour Balm in mightiest maraschino.

Clinique is currently doing a limited edition value set for the sonic cleansing brush, in a polka dotted brush. How cute is that brush??

image

Clinique Cleansing limited edition value brush set in pink polka dots (for skin types 1/2) & in purple polka dots (for skin types 3/4).

Here’s a close-up selfie (look ma, no filter) from last month to show how much clearer my skin is since I’ve been using my sonic cleansing brush. This brush is a gentle exfoliater for getting rid of my flaky skin and it seriously polishes it into a smooth healthy glow every single time I use it. I also have less noticeable brownish sun spots on my nose and cheeks, due to the dark spot corrector. I use it at night, before bed so it can soak in and do it’s lightening magic. Lastly, I’m wearing the Chubby Stick Intense color on my lips. Love this highly wearable red and it’s such a moisturizing lip balm to boot.

image

Are there any favorites from Clinique that you can’t live without? Get to it to snag that bonus and Happy Thursday!

4 Comments (+add yours?)

  1. Jenny
    Apr 09, 2015 @ 11:39:19

    I love my Sonic as well!!! I use daily and then my Smart serum. My skin has never looked better and my rosacia is completely gone. Love the polka dots! So cute!

    Reply

    • valleyoftheshoes
      Apr 09, 2015 @ 11:54:02

      Thanks for letting me know about the Smart serum, I’ll have to give that a try. I get the occasional redness on my face, I’m hoping this will help. Ah, the joys of growing older, lol.

      Reply

  2. Elle
    Apr 11, 2015 @ 13:50:38

    Love Clinique and the proof is in the pudding ! Look at that face. I do love this gift with purchase , the printed bags are so pretty too!
    xx, elle
    http://mydailycostume.com

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Welcome to Lexiland

Home of the Mid-Life Renegade

